We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food ever Three sisters Middleton wi This makes a rat hole look good!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Three Sisters' Old Town Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Three Sisters' Old Town Inn
2227 Parmenter St, Middleton, WI 53562-2631
608-831-3773
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 84 Restaurants in Middleton
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Worst food ever Three sisters Middleton wi This makes a rat hole look good!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Went off a reccomend from a friend to eat here. What a mistake! I ordered the eggs toast potato sausage option. Got my food after 29 min wait. Every item on the plate was floating in cooking oil or crisco. Not edible! I fact i warn people
if you want to go to the doctor for stomach issiues go to the three sisters in middleton wi They have express service for your 911 call. Sorry this place is worse than a dive! Dave

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Cream Pies in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

three sisters run the place and make fresh cream pies every day, and their chicken tortilla soup. This is Wisconsin food at it's best

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“What a fantastic little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Talk about home cooked food, that should be on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives..this place is it. The food is superb, even the eggs taste better. Everything was so fresh. I found out that they buy their meat from the best meat market in Madison. The service and waitress was great. This will definately be a every week stop from now on.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sorry, we won't be back.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I decided to try Three Sisters for breakfast yesterday since the restaurant was listed in Best of Madison magazine. The first thing we noticed after we sat down was that the floor was very dirty, then noticed items on the table were dirty, including the menus. This is NOT acceptable in a restaurant! We were going to leave when the waitress came over, so we decided to stay. The prices on the menu were very reasonable, the food came quickly, was hot & tasted good. But while we were eating (near the kitchen), we could smell cigarette smoke coming from the kitchen which was not pleasant. So even though the food & service was good, the fact that the place was dirty was a turnoff. We will not be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Hash Browns!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

There's nothing like hash browns that are totally crispy, golden brown. Three Sisters may look like a total dump inside and out, but the breakfast was really, really good for great service and a great price. We all enjoyed our meals and had an omelette, corned beef hash, and pancakes between us. We will be back.

I'm pretty sure they are a cash-only business.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Sisters' Old Town Inn also viewed

 

Been to Three Sisters' Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Sisters' Old Town Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.