We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey, delicious, and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vin Santo

Vin Santo
7462 Hubbard Ave, Middleton, WI 53562-3118
(608) 836-1880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin Santo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Middleton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Homey, delicious, and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was in town for a week of training and ate here twice it was so good. The place is small but cozy and clean. Friendly servers, fast service, and delicious meals. I customized my pasta and they were happy to comply. Great food, great atmosphere - definitely recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food with family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a great restaurant, very cozy and great food. We were greeted and staff was very attentive. My partner and I had the Lasagnadel Giorno, it was a huge portion, definitely had leftovers for the next day. My brother in-law and his wife had the and Pollo al Tuscana, Pollo alla Marsala. All the dishes were outstanding. Then we ordered the Tiramisu for dessert, also was a large portion just enough to share amongst 4 people. That was good it was constructed a little different than what I normally expect where the bread/cake is interwoven with the fluffy cream, this one was bottom cake top fluffy cream, but tasted great. All in all it was a good finish to a great night of great food and family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Simply the most delicious food....Authentic!! The mussels are fantatastic!!! Gregg is an awesome Chef and Clarissa is the most attentive to detail.....Nothing compares!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison,wi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delectable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It would be easy to miss this hidden gem with great food and service. The calamari is the best in town. The specials are fantastic. It's a great place for special, small occasions. Very quiet and not rushed. Enjoyable in many ways.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

What can I say, this is simply an wonderful little restaurant with fantastic food, a wonderful owner and great staff. The service is always personable and helpful and the food is always incredible. The menu selections are great, but order a nightly special and you won't be disappointed. It's probably extremely unhealthy, but the bread pudding is a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin Santo also viewed

 

Been to Vin Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vin Santo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.