We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun - A "must do"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Brewery

Capital Brewery
7734 Terrace Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562
608 836 7100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Attractions in Middleton
Type: Breweries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Arpin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun - A "must do"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Touring this brewery was a blast. All the employees were polite, smart, witty, and inviting. The gift store was nice, the tasting room was big, and the process and experience well worth the trip.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The employee who led the tour made it just outstanding - many questions, and then tour guests who answered correctly received another token for a free beer at the end! Very informative and of course the beer is outstanding. Highly recommended!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, IL
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“a neat place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you'd like to know more about craft beer making, then check out this place. We took the tour, enjoyed a few samples & made a purchase - which we're still enjoying back at home. Our tour guide was friendly & knowledgeable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great outdoor venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I like this place as it is a great venue for live music and place to meet friends. Dogs are always welcome, one drawback is that it is only open during seasonal times. Also I think the prices could be a bit less expensive. every week they have featured food vendors or you can bring in your own

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Illinois
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Great fun and location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visited the Capital Brewery during the Midwest Tandem Rally. I enjoyed the tour of the brewery and the free samples . All the beer is good, but my favorites are Supper Club and Washington Island Wheat. They had a band playing at the Beer Garden.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Capital Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.