We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Likely the best hotel in the Middleton/Madison area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7790 Elmwood Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Likely the best hotel in the Middleton/Madison area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I came here to apartment hunt for this coming fall. In addition to the friendly staff, reasonable rate, and typical room layout for an extended stay hotel (kitchenette and living room with extra square footage), here are some reasons for my five star review.

1) The hotel offers free airport shuttle. This is a huge deal for me since it can easily save $50+ in roundtrip taxi costs. To capitalize on the cheaper weekend rates, we only rented our car until Monday night so we needed a shuttle from the airport back to the hotel after dropping the car off and then later a shuttle to the airport after checking out. While there was a little mix-up on the hotel's side that occurred during my reservation for a shuttle, the front desk had no problem making a last minute reservation for me on both occasions. Both drivers were friendly and I had no problem tipping them at the end.

2) Hotel offers free laundry. For a five night stay, it was important for my girlfriend and I to wash our clothes halfway through the trip. It was very convenient to not have to carry a bag of quarters to the laundry room.

3) No complants with the maid's cleaning service.

4) The lady at the front desk gave us a free toiletry that was marked at $1.50 so as not to inconvenience us.

Lastly, (I treated this as more hilarious than as a complaint), on the last day of our stay, each room was getting furnished with new mattresses. At 10am, a pair of hotel contractors/workmen came into our room (knocking even though we put up the "shh! sleeping" sign) and threw all the bedding and pillows on the floor and whisked our mattress out of the room. My girlfriend had just woken up so the timing was bad but the workmen were polite and so efficient that we had a good laugh after seeing the new state of our room (see photo attached). We checked out before the new mattress arrived but I assume it was soon forthcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    23
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
16
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Whenever I visit Middleton/ Madison, I normally stay here. A gem of a hotel with nice accommodations, a good breakfast, and even a light supper in mid-week.
The staff are friendly and helpful. I enjoy my stays at this venue.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stopped at this hotel at the end of a long travel day. I have to say I was a little disappointed. The front desk clerk was efficient but not overly friendly. She put us in a room with a queen bed instead of a king. The hotel didn't seem full so I'm not sure why she didn't give us an option. Our room was very musty smelling. Once we got the AC going, it got better (fortunately).
Major disappointment that the breakfast service did not begin until 7:30. For travelers and business people that is a little late. We were long gone before breakfast was served. We'll try another hotel the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear ,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel . Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to our breakfast not opening up until7:30 and not receiving the type of bed that you would have preferred. I understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Middleton, WI.

Sincerely,

Bradley C Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Rather pricey for a one-night family stay, but probably saved a bundle by getting a great hot breakfast (daily) and dinner (Tues-Thurs). Didn't use the mini kitchen, complete w/2-burner stove, but enjoyed being able to watch TV in the bedroom after the kids had gone to sleep on the pullout couch in the living room. Oh, and the pillows are fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear NERA,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you liked our delicious breakfast and social hour food.Ooooh and since you liked the pillows you will love that we are getting new beds the next two weeks. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. . Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Middleton, WI.

Sincerely,

Bradley C Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good place to spend a few days. Suites are spacious with small kitchenettes.Breakfast has a good choice for all tastes. Besides standard eggs, waffles, sausages and cereals they have fruit salad, oatmeal, some sweets and more. Few days in the week they have some complimentary snack in the evening. It is more like a dinner with wine and beer.
Service was good and helpful. The friendliness of Americans outside of metropolitan areas is impressive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night, travelling through Wisconsin, May 2013

The hotel is very easy to find and is located in a really nice neighborhood, with lots of cute little shops and restaurants within walking, or a short driving distance. The parking lot is very small, we were able to find a spot no problem though. I was also told that they have underground parking in a garage.

The lobby, business office, breakfast area, and all public areas are very clean and nicely decorated. The hotel seems really new and everything looks very modern and classy. Jan at the front desk checked us in and she was so friendly and helpful, she even remembered me from making my reservation on the phone over a month ago - she remembered that I said that I was travelling with my Grandma - so she had taken it upon herself to assign us a first floor room which was a pleasant surprise upon arrival. Jan deserves recognition from Management.

The room was SO nice ! Full kitchen stocked with dishes and utensils, nice bar area, seating room, seperate bedroom and bathroom. They even provide nice Wolfgang Puck coffee and a bag of microwave popcorn. The bedding was really really nice - I wish I had the comforter at home. No issues with noise even though it is right next to the freeway. Well stocked bathroom as well.

Nice pool area (although the towels are ridiculously small) and the pool was actually really warm, I usually find them to be cold. The hot tub was also hot and a nice size.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is something that some restaurants would charge you up to $10 for. Really nice options and hot food. Also, the breakfast eating area is very cute and nice - tv's, fireplace, newspapers, and a nice window.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and I cannot wait for my next stay at a Staybridge Suites - thank you again to Jan at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff, the rooms, the breakfasts....everything here has been perfect during our four stays here. The rooms have always been immaculately clean, and we really appreciate the in room full size refrigerator for leftover containers from fabulous meals in and around Middleton.

Room Tip: Pop for the suite if you can afford one, very VERY spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Address: 7790 Elmwood Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites, located in charming downtown Middleton. Restaurants, shopping and businesses, such as TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control, University of Wisconsin Madison, are within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is conveniently located only 4 miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer, whether here for business or leisure.Our all suite property is designed with a residential feel and offers three suite types including studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom options. All feature a living room with sofa and fully equipped kitchen - perfect for a relocating family or the corporate traveler. Offering the convenience of a home away from home, Staybridge Suites provides our guests with complimentary wireless Internet, underground temperature controlled parking, a 24-hour business center, laundry services, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and evening receptions Tuesday - Thursday serving beer, wine and light appetizers. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, available 7 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri; shuttle service must be scheduled 24 hours in advance with hotel directly. Pets 25 pounds and under are accepted with non-refundable $150 fee, call for specifics. Area Events: Midwest Horse Fair, Badger Family Spring Visit, Epic UGM, World Dairy Expo, UW Bagder Football World Dairy Expo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel Middleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.