We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7790 Elmwood Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Middleton
Middleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and each time they have exceeded my expectations. The staff is phenomenal! From the front desk, housekeeping, the breakfast and dinner staff, and the shuttle drivers are all fabulous and really keep customer service in mind. The shuttle drivers by far exceed my expectations. They are always prompt, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and the beds comfortable. The kitchenettes are great and have everything you could want when it come to dishes/silverware/plates/etc. The location is great and it's convenient to everything. The only downside is the highway and if you have a room on that side then it can be a little noisy but that's nothing I can fault the hotel for. The evening happy hour is one of the best I've been to; good range of alcohol choices and sodas as well as food. The breakfast is good in the morning as well. The hotel is very clean as well. I will be coming back here anytime I come to Madison.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard instead of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Lisa B,

Thank you for the kind words. We ( the staff ) are trying harder to meet all of our guest needs and wants. We are striving to make everyone's stay a great experience at the Staybridge Suites in Middleton Wi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
13
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at this location. The manager's reception was very nice. Tuesday is taco night (food was good). The man who served the drinks was very nice and provided great service. His smile was engaging. He was kind enough to deliver the drinks right to our table. The morning breakfast was very good. Our only complaint was the hard pillows (very uncomfortable).

The hotel is within walking distance to a number of local bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. Our staff tries hard to make sure everyone's stay is the best. As far as the pillows go we will be replacing them in 2013 and hope that they will satisfy the issues that you had with them.

Thank you again from thestaff at Staybridge Suites in Middleton Wi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAINESVILLE
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Staybridge-Middleton for two nights in late October. We found the room to be spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly. The main feature we will remember is the excellent free breakfast buffet which was similar to what you often pay $12-15 in many hotels. It included hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit and juice, scrambled eggs and ham or bacon with toast or muffins. On Sunday there were waffles and pancakes as well. Our only minor quibble was that the coffee was brewed a bit on the weak side.
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return on our next trip to the Madison-Middleton area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We try and present the best breakfast we can and hope that our guest enjoy it like you did. I will check into the coffee and see if we can make it stronger.

Thank you again from the Staybridge Suites in Middleton Wi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield County
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved this Staybridge! Had 2 units for 8 days while our extended family participated in the World Dairy Expo. Comfortable sized rooms & kitchens, great breakfast, good laundry room and best part was having the pool open 24 hours/day (our schedules are not bankers hours!). Very clean throughout, and helpful staff. We did not get the units our daughter requested, but the thoughtful staff gave us an up grade which put grandparents near youngsters. Thank you! Middleton has good restaurants and stores nearby, so older generation usually ate supper back in Middleton. Close to health food store. And the one night we made it back for the evening social hour, the refreshments were delicious. By the end of our stay, I had had enough of the show barn and colliseum, but wished I could enjoy another week at this staybridge and explore the area around Middleton. Maybe next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
I am glad even though we didn't give you exactly what you daughter had requested we were able to upgrade you into an even better room. Your comments about "feeling like home" is exactly what we are trying to do. Our motto is WARM.WELCOMING.HOME-LIKE so we "lived" up to what we want our guest to :feel" like when they stay with us in Middleton, Wi.

Thank you from the staff of Middleton Staybridge Suite Hotel in Middleton,Wi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Given the location next to the Beltline, I was impressed at the soundproofing! Very comfortable, clean rooms, nice breakfast in the morning, friendly staff. Major pluses - 24 hour pool, full kitchen, great location, walking distance to many great restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a Staybridge Suites and it was all good. The place was C-L-E-A-N, and in my book, that is more important than just about anything else. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, beds comfy, linens soft and clean, nice pool, workout room and hot tub area, and breakfast was above average with plentiful choices. Conceirge directed us to a nearby diner - very quaint, excellent food. The Mustard Museum was right next door to that and was worth a visit - 100's of unique, fun blends of this condiment with many samples available!

Room Tip: Tip: if it is summer/hot outside, ask that they turn on the air in your room before your arrival, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights while vacationing in the area.  Loved it because it's walking distance to all of the restaurants in downtown Middleton and stumbling distance to the Capital Brewery.  In addition to serving a bountiful breakfast buffet every morning, they also serve heavy snacks with wine and beer from 5:30 to 7:30 on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.  And to top it all off; free use of the  laundry facilities and free parking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel Middleton
Staybridge Suites Middleton
Address: 7790 Elmwood Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites, located in charming downtown Middleton. Restaurants, shopping and businesses, such as TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control, University of Wisconsin Madison, are within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is conveniently located only 4 miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer, whether here for business or leisure.Our all suite property is designed with a residential feel and offers three suite types including studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom options. All feature a living room with sofa and fully equipped kitchen - perfect for a relocating family or the corporate traveler. Offering the convenience of a home away from home, Staybridge Suites provides our guests with complimentary wireless Internet, underground temperature controlled parking, a 24-hour business center, laundry services, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and evening receptions Tuesday - Thursday serving beer, wine and light appetizers. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, available 7 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri; shuttle service must be scheduled 24 hours in advance with hotel directly. Pets 25 pounds and under are accepted with non-refundable $150 fee, call for specifics. Area Events: Midwest Horse Fair, Badger Family Spring Visit, Epic UGM, World Dairy Expo, UW Bagder Football World Dairy Expo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.