We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel with great free brekfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7790 Elmwood Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
GAINESVILLE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel with great free brekfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Staybridge-Middleton for two nights in late October. We found the room to be spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly. The main feature we will remember is the excellent free breakfast buffet which was similar to what you often pay $12-15 in many hotels. It included hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit and juice, scrambled eggs and ham or bacon with toast or muffins. On Sunday there were waffles and pancakes as well. Our only minor quibble was that the coffee was brewed a bit on the weak side.
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return on our next trip to the Madison-Middleton area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We try and present the best breakfast we can and hope that our guest enjoy it like you did. I will check into the coffee and see if we can make it stronger.

Thank you again from the Staybridge Suites in Middleton Wi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    22
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
15
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield County
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved this Staybridge! Had 2 units for 8 days while our extended family participated in the World Dairy Expo. Comfortable sized rooms & kitchens, great breakfast, good laundry room and best part was having the pool open 24 hours/day (our schedules are not bankers hours!). Very clean throughout, and helpful staff. We did not get the units our daughter requested, but the thoughtful staff gave us an up grade which put grandparents near youngsters. Thank you! Middleton has good restaurants and stores nearby, so older generation usually ate supper back in Middleton. Close to health food store. And the one night we made it back for the evening social hour, the refreshments were delicious. By the end of our stay, I had had enough of the show barn and colliseum, but wished I could enjoy another week at this staybridge and explore the area around Middleton. Maybe next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
I am glad even though we didn't give you exactly what you daughter had requested we were able to upgrade you into an even better room. Your comments about "feeling like home" is exactly what we are trying to do. Our motto is WARM.WELCOMING.HOME-LIKE so we "lived" up to what we want our guest to :feel" like when they stay with us in Middleton, Wi.

Thank you from the staff of Middleton Staybridge Suite Hotel in Middleton,Wi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Given the location next to the Beltline, I was impressed at the soundproofing! Very comfortable, clean rooms, nice breakfast in the morning, friendly staff. Major pluses - 24 hour pool, full kitchen, great location, walking distance to many great restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a Staybridge Suites and it was all good. The place was C-L-E-A-N, and in my book, that is more important than just about anything else. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, beds comfy, linens soft and clean, nice pool, workout room and hot tub area, and breakfast was above average with plentiful choices. Conceirge directed us to a nearby diner - very quaint, excellent food. The Mustard Museum was right next door to that and was worth a visit - 100's of unique, fun blends of this condiment with many samples available!

Room Tip: Tip: if it is summer/hot outside, ask that they turn on the air in your room before your arrival, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights while vacationing in the area.  Loved it because it's walking distance to all of the restaurants in downtown Middleton and stumbling distance to the Capital Brewery.  In addition to serving a bountiful breakfast buffet every morning, they also serve heavy snacks with wine and beer from 5:30 to 7:30 on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.  And to top it all off; free use of the  laundry facilities and free parking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

One of the properties in the Priority Club group, the suites are designed for longer term business stays or families who want the convenience of a small kitchen. These suites have full sized refrigerators and a small range top in addition to a microwave. Breakfast is included in the regular rate and is not the usual sad little cellophane wrapped bagel with a tin of cream cheese. This is a full breakfast with fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, and an assortment of eggs, sausage, fresh waffles, and more. I was surprised to find a notice for a happy hour available for hotel guests (I think on certain weekdays only) which provided a nice selection of freshly grilled burgers, salad, and choices of soft drinks or wine. During a working trip it is really great to have this convenience for basic meals. I also saw a fair number of families enjoying the advantage of getting the kids fueled up for the day without having to fuss. This hotel has a very basic exercise room, a small pool, parking underground (you need your room key for the electric-eye opener), and a small shop for basic items and snacks. Tucked on a small street in Middleton, it actually has quick access to the Beltline and University Ave.

Room Tip: Priority Club membership always offers advantages in early/late check in and check out as well as po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I travel a lot and I must say this was the worst experience I've ever had. My family and I were able to check in early at 1pm which was nice. We immediately noticed that the room felt warm. This day the outside temperature was in the upper 90's. I walked down to the front desk and mentioned the issue. The first response was that they didn't have anyone available to fix these problems on the weekends. We discussed switching rooms but apparently the hotel was full and the only room available wasn't a suite which is why we decided to stay at the Staybridge in the first place. The lady at the front desk then suggested that I turn the temperature down by 3 degrees only and then see what happens. After 2 more hours of my family being uncomfortable I went back down and mentioned the issue again. The front desk again said they didn't know what to do and eventually said they'd call a "manager." Someone did finally come to the room 30 mins later and immediately says that they don't know anything about maintenance and are mostly in charge of the food services. She attempted to reset the system and again advised us to "give it some time" and it should be fixed. She also said that this was a problem last week as well and the real maintenance team said it was fixed. 30 mins after she leaves the temp has climbed another 2 degrees. At this point I go to the front desk and say that my family is checking out and that we're not paying for the room since it's broken and they knew about it and they can't fix and no similar room is available. The response was that she couldn't authorize non-payment for the the room and that management wasn't available until Monday (this day was Sat) and that I would have to call on Monday to discuss the issue (i.e. waste even more of my time). How ridiculous right? No maintenance team? No manager? No service. Anyway, at this point I proceeded to point out these failures including the sign on the wall which reads "number one in customer satisfaction" and the fact that I wasn't satisfied. Finally I walked away and started packing our things to move. The front dest did call up in 10 mins to say that she was able to reach her manager and that we didn't have to pay for the room and that they were giving us 2000 rewards points. We didn't get fully moved into the new hotel until 945pm at night. This was definitively the worst service I've ever experienced at any hotel. They are under staffed and in my opinion not responsive to the needs of their customers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Melissa C,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding early check in.

However, We’re sorry about the air conditioning and the poor customer service you received from our staff which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Address: 7790 Elmwood Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites, located in charming downtown Middleton. Restaurants, shopping and businesses, such as TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control, University of Wisconsin Madison, are within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is conveniently located only 4 miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer, whether here for business or leisure.Our all suite property is designed with a residential feel and offers three suite types including studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom options. All feature a living room with sofa and fully equipped kitchen - perfect for a relocating family or the corporate traveler. Offering the convenience of a home away from home, Staybridge Suites provides our guests with complimentary wireless Internet, underground temperature controlled parking, a 24-hour business center, laundry services, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and evening receptions Tuesday - Thursday serving beer, wine and light appetizers. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, available 7 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri; shuttle service must be scheduled 24 hours in advance with hotel directly. Pets 25 pounds and under are accepted with non-refundable $150 fee, call for specifics. Area Events: Midwest Horse Fair, Badger Family Spring Visit, Epic UGM, World Dairy Expo, UW Bagder Football World Dairy Expo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel Middleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.