We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Hotel in Madison” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7790 Elmwood Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
La Crosse
1 review
“Greatest Hotel in Madison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The assistance and hospitality of this hotel is second to none. I travel 3-4 days per week for work and I will not stay anywhere else in Madison. They are the best. They make hotel stays feel “like home”. Social every Tue-Thur with food and drinks is a great add on.

Room Tip: Their two bedroom suites are huge and great if you are bringing the kids for a weekend getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    23
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
16
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Checked in on Thursday night and found a complimentary hot bar. Not your ordinary fare, I was treated to wildrice soup in a bread bowl plus other wonderful delights. I had my choice of soda, wine or beer (domestic and a local microbrew). The room was very modern, clean and spacous. It is a close enough to the university, malls, and restaurants on the west side of Madison. Ham and eggs for breakfast in the morning. Nice litte store on site for things forgotten.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my stays at this Staybridge Suites, twice in February 2012 and the in March 2012. The room was great, comfortable,clean and restful. It have everything I needed. The neighborhood around the hotel was peaceful,a nice place to walk and had several places to dine. Although, I was there for business purposes, it would be a good place to bring a family for a stay. The best part was the people that I met who worked at the hotel. They were friendly, helpful and made you feel welcome and at home. I would recommend that you stay here if your were in Middleton.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothschild, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is a great place to stay. This was a great solution for short term housing while my wife and I looked for housing. Nice clean place to stay, great staff, good food and located near shopping. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in February of 2012. Having family living in Middleton it seemed a good choice and, in fact, the location is very convenient. It is within walking distance of restaurants and only a short drive to Madison (University of Wisconsin, etc.). The hotel was quite clean and had a new feel. The desk clerk offered to let us look at the room because we were worried about it being close to the highway with possible road noise, but she assured us it was facing a courtyard so would be quiet. Indeed it was quiet and no issues with the highway. We generally liked our two bedroom suite with a communal living room-kitchen. Nothing special about the room or hotel but it was very solid. The lobby/breakfast area was very comfortable, large, and bright. A reasonable place to meet family and chat. The only reason I didn't give five stars is that the breakfast fruit salad was not particularly fresh and the breakfast staff not overly friendly. One morning when we arrived late, the manager was very nice and said to absolutely go ahead and eat, whereas the staff had that grumpy, "now you are delaying my clean-up" stare.

Room Tip: Avoid facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Usually I love Staybridge Suites. I stay in them when I can. This one is the noisiest! It is at the intersection of 2 highways! That means listening to semis breakdown as they are coming around a curve or to a stop all night long! Also there isn't enough sound proofing in the floors or walls. That means hearing the person above you get out of bed in the middle of the night. And when they flush the toilet, you would think you were sleeping un Niagra Falls. I could even hear the the person in the next room coughing all night. My advise, if you stay at this hotel, get a room on the top floor in the opposite corner from the highways. Then you might get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Worldadventuress,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while trying to sleep.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments.

We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I can't say enough great things about Jennifer and her staff. As a frequent business traveler, they truly make it feel like a "home away from home". The rooms are well furnished, the food is great, and not to mention the evening social hours during the week! Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else while in the Madision area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Address: 7790 Elmwood Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites, located in charming downtown Middleton. Restaurants, shopping and businesses, such as TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control, University of Wisconsin Madison, are within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is conveniently located only 4 miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer, whether here for business or leisure.Our all suite property is designed with a residential feel and offers three suite types including studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom options. All feature a living room with sofa and fully equipped kitchen - perfect for a relocating family or the corporate traveler. Offering the convenience of a home away from home, Staybridge Suites provides our guests with complimentary wireless Internet, underground temperature controlled parking, a 24-hour business center, laundry services, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and evening receptions Tuesday - Thursday serving beer, wine and light appetizers. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, available 7 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri; shuttle service must be scheduled 24 hours in advance with hotel directly. Pets 25 pounds and under are accepted with non-refundable $150 fee, call for specifics. Area Events: Midwest Horse Fair, Badger Family Spring Visit, Epic UGM, World Dairy Expo, UW Bagder Football World Dairy Expo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel Middleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.