We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Village Green

The Village Green
7508 Hubbard Ave, Middleton, WI 53562
(608) 831-9962
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 87 Restaurants in Middleton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sarasota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were part of a large group eating at the Village Green; we were expected. Service was slow with the waitress(only 2 of them on the floor) and in the kitchen, but food was tasty-loved the fish sandwich. Hubby had a cheesesteak and we split an order of onions rings...everything served hot and fresh. We were the last 2 of our group to be served-most of our other friends had eaten and already left the restaurant by the time we got our food! We ate quickly so we didn't have to hold up the rest of our friends.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Madison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you're looking for a super fancy place, keep looking...this is your typical neighborhood tavern and it made me feel like I was back home in the Milwaukee area. The best burgers in Madison...hands down! Good fries and cheese curds too...they had a number of other dishes that sounded yummy too. Super friendly staff. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great bar food.....sandwiches, burgers, pizza.....all are very good and not expensive. The place is nothing fancy, but the food and service are good. Love the burgers!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great burgers and great soups, Wisconsin charm, not overly fancy just good food and drinks all the time

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Plains, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the Madison Area Classic must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Always a great food experience and fun atmosphere. Craig and the boys will make sure you have a great time and enjoyable meal. Worth a visit time and time again. Cheeseburger please.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Green also viewed

 

Been to The Village Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.