We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8212 Greenway Boulevard, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2008

The Fairfield Inn in Middleton will never be confused for the Ritz, but it was nice for the price. It is a clean, fairly new three story hotel. The desk staff was courteous and helpful. The room I stayed in was reasonably sized with a comfortable bed. Free WiFi was a welcome extra. The hotel itself was right off of a main highway, so could be noisy particularly when an 18 wheeler motored by in the middle of the night. There was construction right across the street that stopped well before the evening, but afternoon napping was out. Free breakfast in the lobby was good. There was not, however a hotel restaurant, which I thought was a negative. The Greenway Station Shopping Center was next door with a good array of restaurants. If you didn’t want to or couldn’t go out (Wisconsin gets cold in the winter), a few restaurants would deliver to the hotel room. Both the pool and exercise room were small, but clean, functional and new.

Beyond the shopping center, there isn’t much to do in the area, so if you have a lot of free time beyond your business meeting, conference or whatever, you might do better to spend the extra money and stay in Madison proper. If however, you want a comfortable bed at a reasonable price in Middleton, you could do worse.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, friendly hotel staff, free WiFi, proximity to meeting, breakfast
  • Disliked — Lack of hotel restaurant, dull location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
19
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2008

Stayed one night at the Fairfield during State hockey tournament at Alliant Energy Center.
Pros: Biggest pro is the STAFF--all very friendly, professional, and truly making an effort to make you feel welcome at all turns. Including a hand-written welcome note from housekeeping, and a welcome phone call from the front desk. Everything was clean and sparkling. Spotless white bedding and towels. Comfortable bed with nice synthetic down comforters. Bathroom also sparkling clean. Staff responds promptly to every request. Complimentary rollaway bed was a true BED, with a box spring and mattress, not one of those fold-in-half cots. It was full twin size. That was a nice touch. Location is very convenient, easy access to the Beltway, leading to shopping, dining, Alliant Center, etc. In fact, right next door is a shopping mall you could walk to (if you're energetic and not planning to buy too much!) Breakfast was OK. Nothing special, but the usual cold-breakfast fare.
Cons: My only gripe is that the fan on the heat/Air does not run continuously. There are buttons for Auto, Low, and High, but it will not stay on. The fan would come on intermittently, then the heat would kick in, making a different noise, then the whole thing would switch off. Woke me up a couple of times, though the bed was comfortable I fell right back asleep. This was also true in the room my friend stayed in, so may be hotel-wide. We could hear every noise from the room next door, despite those neighbors being fairly quiet. At 6 am, I heard their curtains open, heard them talking to each other in low-to average volumes, heard suitcase zippers, etc. If our fan had been on, I don't think I would have noticed it, but it did interfere with my sleep. If you are a light sleeper, or the neighbors are up late, you might have trouble.

After such great service from staff, and what feels like a sincere effort on the part of the hotel to provide great service and make travellers feel welcome, I hate to say anything negative, but the bottom line is a good nights' sleep counts for a lot, and this one feature might interfere with a good nights' sleep.

  • Liked — Service, staff, welcome attitude, CLEAN!
  • Disliked — No continuous fan
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

We had a great time at the Fairfield Inn! The staff was excellent:
The girl who cleaned our room left us a welcoming note, thanking us for staying and the front desk staff helped us find some great non-chain restaurants.
The general manager even checked in with us during breakfast to see how our stay was going.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

Was supposed to stay three nights across the street at the Marriott. But left after one night of hotel construction hell.

The Fairfield took us in on short notice...but the rack rate of $99 is over-priced for this facility. The pool is very small, and roughhousing kids made it unbearable for my 5 year old. The room was clean and comfortable, free wireless was appreciated (not to mention the open and free desktop computer in the lobby) and the continental breakfast was a good quality. But frankly, this motel should be priced more along the lines of a Super 8 than a Marriott......it is not worth any more than $79 per night.

  • Liked — breakfast and free wireless
  • Disliked — PRICE, PRICE, PRICE
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

This hotel has a great location just off the expressway. It is just west of Madison, so if you are planning some day trips to towns west of there (Mt. Horeb, Mineral Point, etc.) in addition to visiting Madison, this location is ideal. It is also within walking distance of Greenway Station Mall, which has quite a few restaurants. And the town of MIddleton itself is charming and worth a look. The housekeeping here was excellent - the room was spotless. The beds were softer (which I like), not hard like many hotels, and the pillows were fine. The bathroom vanity area was super large, with room for 2 people to spread out their toiletries. The closet, however, was surprsingingly small. The desk clerks were very pleasant. In fact, one night there was loud music coming from outside at 1 am. The desk clerk actually went outside to see where it was coming from (above and beyond the call of duty). It turned out to be coming from a car in the Denney's lot next door. The desk clerk said he would call the restaurant, and the noise stopped a little later. One thing to be aware of - construction of a new building across the street is just starting. Construction noise starts at 7:30 am on weekdays, but not on weekends. If you feel that might bother you, you might want to ask for a room in the back.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Tiny closet
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

We enjoyed our Saturday night stay. We paid $99, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Our room was located in a very quiet area off the main hallway. We walked to many nearby restaurants. You wll enjoy Greenway Station shops and its also close to Madison shopping malls.
We preferred Dennys next door for breakfast, but the continental breakfast was available for guests.

  • Liked — Walking distance to Greenway Station restaurants and shops
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2006

I stayed here during a business trip and paid $89 per night. I originally made reservations at a more expensive hotel but I was so impressed with the person I spoke to on the phone that I changed my reservation. The hotel is nothing spectacular but it was clean and comfortable and the staff id friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Free internet
  • Disliked — Hard to find
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8212 Greenway Boulevard, Middleton, WI 53562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison West in Middleton, Wisconsin awaits you. The hotel is within walking distance to Greenway Station and just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center and Alliant Energy Center. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, 24-hour business center, Early Eats complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Guest rooms include a well-lit desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison West / Middleton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West / Middleton Hotel Middleton
Fairfield Inn Middleton
Fairfield Middleton
Middleton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.