We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Close To Greenway Station” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8212 Greenway Boulevard, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Clinton, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Close To Greenway Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed There DurIng bockfest. It Was One Of The Stops For The Trolley.
It Was Packed But Breakfast Was Good. Swimming Pool Was Small From What I Could See.
Greeneway Station Is Within Walking Distance And Its Right OfF The beltline

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Greenway Station is definitely one of the perks to staying at our hotel in Middleton. You can walk out the front door and into an outdoor mall with dozens of restaurants, shops, and pleasant architecture. Greenway Station also hosts a farmers' market every Thursday. And if all that's not enough, you're only 15 minutes from downtown Madison city life. Thank you for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
17
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was great. Very clean. Located next to all the best stores , shops and restaurants. Bed was not comfortable and I didnt have a blanket... odd for the winter... but life goes on. I really love Middleton. Great price for the area. Tv was flat screen and fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Great review! We're glad to hear you had a good time at our hotel! Middleton is a safe community with great schools and friendly people, so we're proud to welcome you to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A very nice hotel with comfortable accomdations. It would appear that this hotel has been refurbished and or is relatively new, but not having stayed on this side of Madison before, I can't say for certain.

The front desk and all involved helped make our stay very enjoyable and while were a large group that at times might have been a bit noisy, the Staff was always very courteous.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for large groups traveling into the Madison/Middleton area for tournaments or other group activities.

While we didn't frequent many of the area attractions, there is a Denny's next door and higher end shopping plaza (outdoor) within walking distance.

All in all - very pleased and note: Those in our group that did work out in their facility were very pleased with the quality and quantity of equipment available which is always a plus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I'm glad your team enjoyed it here! Groups enjoy the complimentary hot buffet breakfast every day, and for lunch or dinner, Denny's is right next door along with the many shops and stores of the Greenway Station. Give us a call for your next sports tournament, wedding, or tour group, or simply to visit the Madison/Middleton area. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here for four days in Mid February for systems training in Verona. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I had a king size bed and a modestly sized flat screen tv. The shower was newly renovated with a powerful streaming Speakman showerhead. I found the staff to be very helpful, especially when coordinating my travel between the airport and the hotel when my incoming flight was delayed. The A/C unit worked correctly, and while this a no frills place, the important things were covered. Paul MItchell hair products, and powerful hair dryer and functional iron. My favorite part of this property was it was within easy walking distance of a steakhouse, a sandwich shop, a pub, and several other restaurants (McDonalds and Denny's) just across the parking lot. My counterparts without a car staying at other local hotels, were not so lucky. I would recommend this property again. The morning breakfast was good and the coffee was mercifully well made!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been out to Wisconsin a few times for business over the last month, not the best weather to visit here, but ever time the staff have been super nice and very accommodating to our needs. We got snowed in, 20 inches, and every resteraunts was closed or closing and the went and got sandwiches so everyone had something to eat for the afternoon. (they only provide breakfast). They have run the shuttles to and from the airport when ever we have needed them with very little waiting and they have been shuttling us to the resteraunts in the evenings because it has been too cold to walk. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone but especially to business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was noisey dont know if it was thin walls or bathroom vent. I think a little of both. Some of the room seemed new and remodeled. Other parts of room were old and broken. Tv had great picture. Wifi worked great. I wwould probably try the Hilton Garden Inn up the street next time im in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cduhr, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry that the noise in your room and the aging in some parts of the building did not meet your expectations. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,


Coni Duhr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Located in a nice part of town. The hotel is an older Fairfield but up dated with in the past couple of years. The beds are comfy, the pillow have a little to be desired. The breakfast is complete and included in the rate. The wifi is free and easy to use.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8212 Greenway Boulevard, Middleton, WI 53562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison West in Middleton, Wisconsin awaits you. The hotel is within walking distance to Greenway Station and just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center and Alliant Energy Center. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, 24-hour business center, Early Eats complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Guest rooms include a well-lit desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison West / Middleton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West / Middleton Hotel Middleton
Fairfield Inn Middleton
Fairfield Middleton
Middleton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.