We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and efficient stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8212 Greenway Boulevard, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Middleton
Poway, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Clean and efficient stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here for four days in Mid February for systems training in Verona. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I had a king size bed and a modestly sized flat screen tv. The shower was newly renovated with a powerful streaming Speakman showerhead. I found the staff to be very helpful, especially when coordinating my travel between the airport and the hotel when my incoming flight was delayed. The A/C unit worked correctly, and while this a no frills place, the important things were covered. Paul MItchell hair products, and powerful hair dryer and functional iron. My favorite part of this property was it was within easy walking distance of a steakhouse, a sandwich shop, a pub, and several other restaurants (McDonalds and Denny's) just across the parking lot. My counterparts without a car staying at other local hotels, were not so lucky. I would recommend this property again. The morning breakfast was good and the coffee was mercifully well made!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
15
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been out to Wisconsin a few times for business over the last month, not the best weather to visit here, but ever time the staff have been super nice and very accommodating to our needs. We got snowed in, 20 inches, and every resteraunts was closed or closing and the went and got sandwiches so everyone had something to eat for the afternoon. (they only provide breakfast). They have run the shuttles to and from the airport when ever we have needed them with very little waiting and they have been shuttling us to the resteraunts in the evenings because it has been too cold to walk. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone but especially to business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was noisey dont know if it was thin walls or bathroom vent. I think a little of both. Some of the room seemed new and remodeled. Other parts of room were old and broken. Tv had great picture. Wifi worked great. I wwould probably try the Hilton Garden Inn up the street next time im in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cduhr, Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry that the noise in your room and the aging in some parts of the building did not meet your expectations. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,


Coni Duhr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Located in a nice part of town. The hotel is an older Fairfield but up dated with in the past couple of years. The beds are comfy, the pillow have a little to be desired. The breakfast is complete and included in the rate. The wifi is free and easy to use.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was in Madison on business I always try to stay at Marriott hotels. I was very disappointed..the lobby was not kept up and when signing in the staff was not very friendly. The room was ok...but noisy loud bumping all evening and night. At first I thought it was someone walking. The next morning the person I was traveling with complained about the same problem We gave it one more night and experienced the same problem. When we asked if we could change floors we were told they were not sure they could accommodate us. We are both Platinum Elite, usually they will at least offer to try..not here. We found other accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I'm sitting in the hotel for day 2, and both nights and mornings have been very loud. Either the walls of this hotel are very thin, or guests here more than any other hotel I've used like to open and close their doors repeatedly...which may be the case judging by some of the guests? And the dumpster to nearby Denny's was emptied and banged on the truck at least 5 times yesterday morning at 5:30 am. Anyway, the location is good, and staff is friendly, but if you need a good night's sleep (even with a sound machine!), I'd consider elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side of the hotel. I think it would be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a really standout Fairfield Inn in a great location right on the beltline in Middleton's high tech and industrial office park on Greenway. In every aspect, this is one of the better Fairfield Inns.

We did a two night stay for a wedding, complete with visiting grandkids for the pool. Fairfield really puts on a standout breakfast and this was no exception. Room was nice, easy checkin, very clean. Lots of restaurant and shopping choices within walking distance.

Would definitely stay here again.

If you bring your bikes, fabulous access to miles and miles of off-road flat trails in nearby nature preserve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8212 Greenway Boulevard, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison West in Middleton, Wisconsin awaits you. The hotel is within walking distance to Greenway Station and just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center and Alliant Energy Center. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, 24-hour business center, Early Eats complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Guest rooms include a well-lit desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West / Middleton Hotel Middleton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison West / Middleton
Fairfield Inn Middleton
Fairfield Middleton
Middleton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.