We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8212 Greenway Boulevard, Middleton, WI 53562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Top Notch, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a really standout Fairfield Inn in a great location right on the beltline in Middleton's high tech and industrial office park on Greenway. In every aspect, this is one of the better Fairfield Inns.

We did a two night stay for a wedding, complete with visiting grandkids for the pool. Fairfield really puts on a standout breakfast and this was no exception. Room was nice, easy checkin, very clean. Lots of restaurant and shopping choices within walking distance.

Would definitely stay here again.

If you bring your bikes, fabulous access to miles and miles of off-road flat trails in nearby nature preserve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
18
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel, set in Middleton. Great location. Rooms were clean and spacious.
One incident really stood out, though. My wife and I had gone for a walk in the morning, and arrived back a little after 9 am. The breakfast buffet had already closed up. However, one of the kind staff asked if we would still like breakfast, and she proceeded to go back to the kitchen and bring out yogurt and jam and milk. We clearly would have understood if we could not have had anything, as we were late. But this woman really took service to a higher level, and exceeded our expectations. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice big bathroom, decent size room, nice decore, friendly staff, great breakfast, reasonable price. What more do you want? We really liked the area too. Very near a Starbucks, which is important to my wife!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Went to House on the Rock with a couple of girlfriends and stayed here overnight. The hotel is beautiful, the staff extremely attentive, and the value for this price category was good. The beds were doubles and not queens, but they were very comfortable.

Although there were many teens here for a soccer tournament, we heard no noise in our room, including the crying baby that we could hear while in the hallway. Pool area and workout room looked very nice, but we didn't use them. They are clearly viewed via windows on the first floor.

Great breakfast with lots of healthy options, and a lovely young woman with a warm smile who patiently kept up with replenishing food during a very busy Sunday morning rush. Very comfortable and attractive lobby and breakfast area.

The hotel is also located adjacent to a shopping area with restaurants - you can walk right across the street, and the hotel provided a coupon book for the shops as well, a very nice touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The color scheme is a very soothing and cheerful green which actually assisted me in relaxing. The bed was comfortable and the free breakfast has several choices. The location is good and there are several restaurants close by. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

My only complaint was my loud neighbor which the front desk promptly took care of. My coworker changed from the Marriott because she liked the color scheme, warm cookies, and that she could get an in room refrigerator at the Fairfield. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and two children, as we were visiting relatives in Madison. This is a very convenient and nice place to stay for its price category.

We liked:
- very conveniently located hotel
- in spite of the proximity to the highway it was very quiet at night
- the staff are very friendly and easy going, and very accommodating
- the general atmosphere is relaxed and hassle-free
- the rooms (and the hotel in general) were clean and tidy
- the complimentary breakfast was quite OK
- the children loved the pool - not huge but great to splash around in, and the jacuzzi is also nice

A few minus points:
- We took a room with two queen sized beds, they felt a little narrow, even though we are not very large people. However they were comfortable to sleep in
- Breakfast is served in styrofoam plates and cups, I wonder if it is such a saving to the hotel compared to real plates and cuttlery, which are so much nicer to eat/drink in.

However all in all I would recommend this place for its overall convenience, friendliness and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Chute, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel was a luxourious and heavenly break from the normal hotel. The staff was attentive and quick to respond to my numerous requests. With a high school tournement in town I expected a plethora of munchkins sprinting down the hall and in the pool, but this was not the case. Being in town for surgery, Total Hip Replacement (at 22 mind you) I was very nervous and simply wanted a quiet night before my rather intimidating day; and that is just what I got. The pool and whirlpool were very clean and kept at a perfect temperature, with towels in the pool area. I find that many hotels miss this key amenity simply to cut costs. I called the front desk to ask for a local restauraunt and they were very knowledgeable and lead me to a great venue for wings called Quaker Steak and Lube, apparently a great chain that I had never partaken in before.

The end room was quiet and very private. The room was sparkling clean, the shower curtains were detailed, and the bedding was lovely. I love this hotel and will definitely stay again whenever I am in the area.

Room Tip: My room, 339 was at the very end and very secluded from others, allowing for a quite nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8212 Greenway Boulevard, Middleton, WI 53562
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison West in Middleton, Wisconsin awaits you. The hotel is within walking distance to Greenway Station and just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center and Alliant Energy Center. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, 24-hour business center, Early Eats complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Guest rooms include a well-lit desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison West / Middleton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West / Middleton Hotel Middleton
Fairfield Inn Middleton
Fairfield Middleton
Middleton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison West/Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.