We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Fish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Around The Corner Pub

Around The Corner Pub
2633 W Railroad St, Mercer, WI 54547
(715) 476-2472
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Mercer
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Restaurant details
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Friday Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My friend and I were staying in the area and went looking for a good Friday fish fry after working in the woods all day and we certainly found it. You can get all you can eat fish or fish and chicken. Both options were outstanding and affordable. Good food and friendly quick service. What else can you ask for!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not friendly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Ever go to a place and they make you feel like their doing you a favor by serving you and taking your money-well this is that kind of place (blond bar tender) They have B signs around the place-normally these are a joke-but here they mean what they say! Spend your money elsewhere!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best bar in northwoods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Watching the Pack play with 25 new friends! Bloody Mary ROCKS!!! Owner is such a nice person! When in Mercer make sure you go around the corner to Around the Corner Pub!!!! The giant pub burger awaits you!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, locals are here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have been going the this pub for years. The atmosphere is typical neighborhood bar, with patrons eating at the bar and at tables. It is a clean, interesting place. Be sure to read all the signs. Food is excellent, especially the olive burgers. If you don't drink alcohol, the on tap root beer is great. I read the review by Stephanie, and totally disagree. Sometimes, when there is only one bartender, things can get hectic. But, we've never been disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rude Old Lady Bartending”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stopped here while I was in Mercer and let me tell you, I'll never stoop back. There was a terrible rude old lady bar tending. She litterally threw our food on the table. The food itself was ok, nothing to write home about.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Around The Corner Pub also viewed

 

Been to Around The Corner Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Around The Corner Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.