We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highland House

Highland House
12741 N Port Washington Rd, # 13W, Mequon, WI 53092-3329
+1 262-243-5844
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Mequon
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Hamburgers, Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Thiensville, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“HH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Highland House is a great place for lunch, dinner, drinks after work or a company meeting. The food is always great and the beverages are not bad either. I love the chips and salsa that they serve either at your dining table or at the bar. The have great outside seating when the warmer months embark on Wisconsin.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This has been a long standing local restaurant. The atmosphere is very cute and the food is very good for the price. They have a large selection to choose from. On the weekends, they tend to be busy so you may have to wait to get in but it is one of the better Mexican restaurants in the area so it is worth the wait! I also like that they support the community so I feel it is only fair that we support them in return. Besides, the support is very tasty!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I really enjoy the food here. They have awesome margaritas as well. If you go on your birthday, you get to have a free margarita and you also get to keep the margarita glass. I would really recommend making a visit to this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner and a Car Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very colorful Mexican restaurant. I had a huge steak burrito that I had to take home because a normal guy with a big appetite couldn't begin to finish it. Refried beans were very good. This was my first visit, and I was very surprised and pleased. Very good waitstaff, and everything exceeded my expectations. Also, a good value for the money.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The power of Voodoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Even Bears fans from Illinois can enjoy watching Packers games at Highland House - although one has to draw the line by not accepting a jello shot when the Packers score. The Highland House is a warm, sprawling place to hang out with friends or family for either drinks or grub. The best steak sandwich and/or chicken caesar wrap that you will ever have for the price. And don't forget the Voodoo sauce; it's good on almost any chiken, beef or fish dish.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highland House also viewed

 

Been to Highland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highland House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.