We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cancun Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cancun Mexican Grill
1919 Stout Rd, Menomonie, WI 54751
(715) 235-0851
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Menomonie
Restaurant details
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stopped for lunch. Fast friendly service and good food. I would not hesitate to stop there in the future!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
peoria, il
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice sized portions of delicious food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We arrived at noon and were seated immediately and brought chips and salsa. Considering it was lunch time, we got our food quickly. The food was great and we all ate more than we should have and none of us ran out of food. Our waitress was very nice and made sure we didn't run out of soda. I would go back, would recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Affordable and lots of taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

For Tex-Mex food in North Central Wisconsin, this restaurant is very good. The Chili Relleno is excellent. The sauce has lots of flavor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, WI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wonderful authentic food and great staff. They make sure your drinks are full and your chips and salsa don't run empty. Ridiculously fast service for sit down restaurant, and they have an awesome birthday special - free drink (margarita or soda), meal, and desert!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancun Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cancun Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cancun Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.