We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awareness/checkin/out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Menomonie

Super 8 Menomonie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Menomonie to your Saves list
Super 8 Menomonie
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1622 North Broadway, Interstate 94, Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751-1318   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Little Chute
1 review
“Awareness/checkin/out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

overall everything was fine. The overnight staff was in the back room and was not paying much attention to the counter. She was folding sheets and instead of taking care of the customer right away she finished her folding instead. In the morning another guest and I were waiting at the front desk. He stated he had already rung the bell. We waited about 3 minutes until staff came back to counter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rwagner12, General Manager at Super 8 Menomonie, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We are very pleased that you were happy with your overall experience, however I am sorry that you were kept waiting at the desk. Our guest service representatives wear many hats, and are, at times called away from the desk with guest requests or janitorial duties. There is a phone located at the lobby counter which will call the guest service representative's attention back to the desk. I will also use your experience as training opportunity to ensure our representatives are providing prompt service to all of our valued guests.

Again, thank you for writing a review and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future!

Renee Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    90
    79
    20
    9
See reviews for
142
32
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Was a friendly and clean hotel. We always stay here when home for family gatherings. Holiday rate made it very affordable for all of us to stay here. We will continue to use this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rwagner12, General Manager at Super 8 Menomonie, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review and thank you for staying with us at Menomonie Super 8. We truly appreciate your loyalty! This is our third year offering our "Home For The Holidays" promotion and we look forward to offering the same promotion for many years to come. It is our pleasure, to be even a small part, of families coming together. Especially for the holidays!

Again, thank you and have a Happy New Year!

Renee Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria, il
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a room with a queen bed and a full size sleeper sofa. The full size sofa was a pleasant surprise and it was very nice for watching television. The television is the old tube type but it's a very nicely sized tv. My wife did notice a beer bottle cap on the far side of the bed that one of the maids must have missed, but otherwise the room appeared pretty clean. The toilet was small but I don't think they could fit a bigger one in the bathroom with the current configuration. The temp control on the shower was backwards, which wasn't really a problem once we figured it out. The room isn't perfect, but it was very nice. The carpet looked decent and the bad had a newer style fashionable bedspread. The room wasn't perfect, but you cannot beat the price for a room this size with a refrigerator and microwave. Very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rwagner12, General Manager at Super 8 Menomonie, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Menomonie Super 8 and thank you for your 5 STAR review! We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay, I will certainly share your review with my staff.

Again, thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to your return anytime you are in the Menomonie area!

Renee Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Menomonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Menomonie

Address: 1622 North Broadway, Interstate 94, Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751-1318
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Menomonie 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right of I94, we are conveniently located near restaurants, entertainment, shopping, UW Stout and several historical sights. Our property has had many new updates including the lobby and pool areas. Whether you are in town visiting friends and family or here on business; let our helpful and friendly front desk staff welcome you to the Menomonie area with tips on local eateries, gorgeous nature trails, wineries and family entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Menomonie Hotel Menomonie
Super Eight Menomonie
Menomonie Super 8
Menomonie Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Menomonie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.