We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Oak Avenue, Menomonie, WI 54751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
saint paul, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The free breakfast was the best I ever had at a hotel. My kids enjoyed their stay, all around a great place to stay. I ordered a roll away for our son and when checked in the roll away was already in our room, great service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are very happy that you decided to give the Country Inn and Suites a try. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will continue to try other Country Inn and Suites in the future. We have always been able to offer a variety of amenities in order to take care of our guests. I am very happy to hear our staff accommodated your roll away request prior to your arrival. We are glad that you enjoyed the facility and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
8
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My daughter is a student at UW-Stout and our family has made many trips to Menomonie, WI. The Country Inn & Suites is always consistent. Clean. comfortable and a very accommodating staff. The breakfast choices are great and always good. I have stayed at other hotels in Menomonie and none can compare.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your stays at the hotel. We are glad you found things to be consistent and clean. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to visit your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suamico, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites located in Menomonie, Wisconsin. I had a very pleasurable stay, clean room and very comfortable bed, spacious suite, well appointed bathroom in a private setting off the freeway, which was very quiet and peaceful. The continental breakfast was outstanding and the staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. I would definitely return there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed the spacious rooms that our property has to offer. We take a lot of pride in what we do and are happy we left a good impression. Our goal is to make sure everyone leaves our hotel with great memories. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Thank you for staying with us, we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very efficient and friendly desk host, our reservations were handled correctly and we were greeted as returning guests. Very quiet rooms even though it was close to full. Nice looking pool area although we did not use it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are glad to hear you chose to return to our property and had a friendly welcoming experience with our staff. We hope that you have an opportunity to return again maybe next time you will be able to utilize our pool area. On behalf of our entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel seems overpriced for the quality of hotel. Other hotels nearby don't seem any less of a quality and were quite a bit cheaper (40%) but those were full, so we stayed at this hotel. For this amount of money, I expect a higher level of quality & decor, but overall it was fine and we had no complaints.

Rooms were adequate but felt a little dated. Bathroom clean but had crumbling tile in one corner. Window coverings did not cover entire window, so we had very bright sun directly in our eyes in the morning. Full size beds were OK. Pool area clean but showing some age and dated (i.e. decorative stenciling over windows). Kids liked the pool & hot tub well enough. Breakfast was OK (bagels, cereal, waffles, eggs, potatoes... but no meats).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations. We are currently undergoing a large renovation updating our bathrooms and décor throughout the hotel. Our hot breakfast items rotate throughout the week to offer a variety of food options to our long term guests. We offer meat options as a part of our hot breakfast options about five days a week, we apologize that option was not offered during the duration of your stay. We appreciate the feedback you provided us with as we strive to improve our guest’s experiences with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff was very friendly, especially the gal that checked us in wish I had her name, she checked us in, answered questions and never appeared bother when I went back to the front desk to ask more questions. We didn't use the pool, but it appeared to be clean, my son did use the workout room and it was average, however they do have an agreement with Anytime fitness and you can ask for a pass at the front desk. The club is right across the parking lot. Breakfast wasn't the best, oatmeal runny, eggs dry and staff took a little long to restock items. Room was clean and roomy - no microwave though. Location was good, probably will check out one or two of the other hotels in the area as I have a child going to UW Stout and the price for the room was a little high, but will definitely keep this one on the list.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast, we appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hopes that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed in Menomonie only because the Eau Claire exit was closed. This hotel was definitely overpriced for the average kind of place it is...maybe not enough competition in town? Our room was nice enough. Not the newest but o.k. The pool area was a bit larger than some of the hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast was ok...waffles, omelets, potatoes (not very good), oatmeal, breads, toasts pastries, cereal, apples, oranges, yogurt (not individual pkgs:( ) granola bars, fruit salad (NOT RECOMMENDED unless you like mushy bland tasting fruit), hard boiled eggs(with very pale yellow yokes:(...farm fresh is SO MUCH BETTER!!!) Also assorted juices, milk, coffee, hot chocolate,and teas. Overall it was nice enough but not great enough to make us feel we have to return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations during your stay. We are in the process of completing a number of upgrades to our hotel, including new flat screen televisions, microwaves, fridges and freshly remodeled bathrooms. I will work with our staff to make sure that they are properly preparing the breakfast items and work with our vendor to help remedy the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie

Address: 320 Oak Avenue, Menomonie, WI 54751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Menomonie
Menomonie Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Menomonie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.