We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1721 Plaza Dr, Menomonie, WI 54751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our family wants to share the wonderful job Amy did to make our stay so very accomodating for our family reunion on 10/25 to 10/26/13 of 35 of us. The rest of the staff were ever so friendly & helpful as well. Many thanks again...Nancy K.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
25
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee,
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel was ok...for a place to stay and that is about it. We were in town for a wedding and stayed the weekend. There is NOTHING nearby for entertainment unless if you drive into town. There are swallow nests all around the building and they will poop and swoop continuously during the day. If keeping a budget is important, be prepared to sacrifice and stay here. Our door did not lock at first, however the maintenance man was very quick to resolve. It is important to add that the staff were very friendly and accommodating which is why the hotel got a better review that deserved. The good news for us was that we didn't spend much time at the hotel. The mall of America is about an hour away and there was a cave called Crystal Cave we went to explore.

Room Tip: Make sure that your door locks when you get to your room. Also make sure that you park away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menomonie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff at this Quality Inn are by far the friendliest , courteous and most caring we have ever met in a hotel! The very friendly manager is not afraid to roll up her sleeves and work as hard as the staff. It's obvious to see that staff like their job and want to please others. We are blessed to have interacted with all of them.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great friendly staff!!! Nice clean room! We enjoyed our stay and will defiantly come back!!!!! We got a jacuzzi room and my kids had a blast. I would recommend to friends and family. Makes a big difference with how kind and helpful the staff was.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I like this place. I will say the parking lot is a little dark at night so that makes me want to make sure my stuff in the car was more secured than usual. The room was nice and really there isn't very much to do there so it really was just a place to lay my head. I liked it and would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

After 2 nights of staying elsewhere at some very interesting motels, this was the highlight of our trip. We made reservations just a half hour before getting there. When we got there, the gal at the front desk was totally amazing. She found exactly what we were looking for and at a cheaper price than the person we talked to prior. She explained everything in detail and was very helpful. The rooms themselves could use a little work. Just some patching and painting would do wonders. Our room seemed quite clean and everything was in order and very neat. Maybe not the best location, but Kwik Trip had everything we needed and Toppers delivers an amazing pizza. The breakfast was limited, but quite sufficient and delicious. The bird's nests mentioned in other reviews were there, but we had no problem with the birds themselves which would have been horrible since we were on motorcycles. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I don't know where to begin! Guaranteed rate discount - no refund. Reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights in June. I will list a few items: broken locks on doors outside entrance in back, broken locks on our room, filthy dirty windows, grass not cut, barn swallow bird nests with birds surround the building resulting in bird poop on your car, room windows and sidewalks, trim falling off dresser, bedding soiled, freezer in fridge not working, linens in one of the rooms smelled smoke (asked for clean linens and room to be freshened and it was) pool area was GROSS, looked like algae growing, but was just badly chipped. Also, ceiling tile on main floor was BLACK AND MOLDY. We met our son and his family there for a family reunion. This is so sad because it could be such a beautiful place with just a little work. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1721 Plaza Dr, Menomonie, WI 54751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right off exit 45 on I 94. Our location is easily accessible to University of Wisconsin - Stout and other businesses in Menomonie. Renovated recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Menomonie
Menomonie Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.