We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but mighty! Best pizza around and outstanding pasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marsibilio's Trattoria

Marsibilio's Trattoria
114 Bridge St, Mayville, WI 53050-1634
920-387-0387
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 restaurants in Mayville
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mayville, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Small but mighty! Best pizza around and outstanding pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place is a jewel. 4 cheese and basil pizza is wonderful. All pizza is good. Small and few seats but very nice owners and staff. Worth a trip. This isn't Olive Garden! This is fresh, original and delicious Italian cuisine.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    15
    8
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iron Ridge, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great find in Mayville. Small traditional place with outstanding food. Specials change. Also great place for lunch. Reasonable prices and always trying new ideas. Small but nice wine selections.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sweet little Italian restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We really enjoy Marsibillio's. A nice find in a small town. The food is good and it has charm. It is good for lunch or dinner.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bremen, Oh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quaint Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A colleague and I were recently in Mayville, WI for a business trip. We asked the receptionist for a recommendation of where to eat a late lunch/early dinner. She suggested Marsibilio's and we are glad she did! It was a beautiful, quaint restaurant that I am sure we would have overlooked if driving through the streets on our own, in search of an eatery. The homemade pasta was delicious, along with the assortment of dessert. Being that we arrived @ 4:00, it was way after the lunch crowd and too early for dinner, so we didn't need a reservation. If in Mayville, Marsibilio's is worth considering for your dining, particularly if looking for a romantic dining location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, nice experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We heard about Marsibilios from friends. The restaurant is intimate, with about 9 tables, and reservations are recommended. This is a perfect place to enjoy a leisurely meal. The food was fresh,tasty and nicely presented. The appetizers were so good,we had two, and a small pizza,as the entree. The teri ouzo was an excellent dessert choice. The staff of two was very busy, serving guests. They were very pleasant. We would recommend Marsibilios, to friends, and will come back, with a reservation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marsibilio's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Marsibilio's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marsibilio's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.