We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warren
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great room, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here on 12/30. The only thing that would have made the stay better is if the Packers had won. We were on our way home from Louisville and after a long day on the road found this place on Expedia. The price listed and the high ratings on TripAdvisor made this an easy choice. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The property is very clean and the public areas are quiet, even though there were quite a few people around. Good job on acoustics! Elevator was clean and smooth. The room was immaculate! And big! The bathroom is beautifully done with everything we needed. Bed is comfy with plenty of pillows. Internet service is important to us and the wifi was pretty quick.
Having an attached restaurant is a bonus, especially with the good food at good prices.
The next time we need a room in this area, we will be sure to reserve our room here. Thank you to the staff for their wonderful service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your extremely kind words regarding your stay with us. While it is true cold winter days in Wisconsin are always seem a little warmer when the Packers win, we are glad you were still able to enjoy your stay. :)
We think our staff is a huge asset to us and we are proud when our efforts are recognized by our guests. From Front Desk to Maintenance to Housekeeping everyone works hard to try and create a positive guest experience. So thank you again for noticing and commenting on our efforts.
We look forward to your next visit with us. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.
Thanks again!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    39
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
33
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I stopped here on our way to Ohio. We had eaten at the restaurant before. The motel must have been recently remodeled. The rooms and hallways were beautiful. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant is connected to the motel which meant easy access for breakfast which was nice as it was very cold. The food was very good. They had huge rolls which looked delicious! We would definitely stay there again! They had a pool and exercise room available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit with us! We have done lots of remodeling in the hotel over the last 2 years and appreciate when our guests notice our efforts both with atmosphere and service. While we don't have the space for an onsite fitness room our guests really like the idea of having a free pass to the SNAP 24/7 gym that's just a few blocks down the road from us. I will definitely pass your comments along to the restaurant owners and management team as well. Thank you again and come back to visit us! (Maybe in the summer when the weather is nicer).
Take care & Happy New Year!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were traveling north and were meeting up with our daughter who had gotten a ride from the east. There was a large time window for our rendezvous. As it turned out she arrived very early in the AM and did not want to disturb us so she camped in the lobby. The staff was very accomodating and the Best Western was convenient to the freeway exit for her driver to continue on his route. Overall a good value. ( If she would have arrived later, we would have had the full comfort of the BW for our wait.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are glad we were able to meet all your accommodation needs. Whether they are an actual hotel guest or a visitor, we feel everyone should be treated with kindness, courtesy and comfort. With our easy access on and off the interstate it does make it a convenient meeting spot for many travelers. Hopefully you can come back and see us again so you can enjoy all our amenities.
Thanks again & Happy Holidays!!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a wonderful surprise.Julie was our very gracious host and made check-in/out a breeze and also helped with a few tiny glitches (I needed educating on key systems and HBO etc).The hotel is beautiful,modern & Spotless.(Do yourself a favor and update to a suite,reasonable & worth every penny) Love to new scan key system, no clumsy,irratating lock-outs. Nice Restaurant & Lounge w/Bakery on premises & with generous restaurant discount voucher upon check-in,enjoyed daily breakfasts.Coffee available 24/7 in lobby.Indoor pool & hottub were hot enough to be enjoyable & were well maintained,comfortable tables & chairs poolside for other family members join us on a weekend.I see the location blips on other reviews,I feel the parking location helps noise & privacy/safety .If you can drive cross country,you can drive down this parking lot . We WILL be back

Room Tip: Update to a Suite,very nice & Reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your extremely kind words regarding your stay with us. We think Julie is an asset to us, along with the rest of our staff and we are proud when our efforts are recoginzed by our guests. We have worked hard to update the hotel and are almost complete.So thank you again for noticing and commenting on our efforts.
We look forward to your next visit with us. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.
Thanks again & Happy Holiday!!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circle Pines, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very nice hotel with spacious rooms. Your room key doesn't need to be inserted into the lock only waved in front of it. They key also manages the lights, heating, and cooling systems. The only drawback to this hotel was the difficulty in identifying the entrance to the parking lot after dark. I'll stay here again as I travel the I-94 corridor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thanks for your review. We love the locks. The new system means no more magnetic swipes so you don't have to worry about accidentally deactivating your key card ever. The Energy Management in the rooms is great too. It's important for us all to do what we can to help conserve energy. Thank you for your suggestion as well regarding our entrance. I will look into that. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thanks again!
Have a great weekend!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn

Address: 1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Central location from Minn./St.Paul & Chicago*Refrigerator & microwave in every room*Free Guest Pass for SNAP 24/7 Fitness center*Indoor pool & seasonal outdoor poolArea Attractions:*Wisconsin Dells minutes away*Castle Rock Golf Course*Burr Oak Winery*Volk Field & Fort McCoy nearby*Elroy-Sparta Bike Trail minutes away*Carr Valley Cheese Factory Store*On site access to Snowmobile trails*Castle Rock & Petenwell lakes - boating & fishing*Canoeing nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Oasis Hotel Mauston
Best Western Mauston
Mauston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.