We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond The Daily Grind Cafe

Beyond The Daily Grind Cafe
241 E State St, Mauston, WI 53948-1346
608-847-6368
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Mauston
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Googled restaurants in town, read reviews decided to try out. Had the honey mustard chicken on cranberry bread. Was amazing. Will definitely come back next time we come to Wisconsin.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mauston, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Short Hrs but worth going here....Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

In one visit, we're believers . They've been in town 4 ten yrs & we've driven by a thousand times. When we told our waitress we were locals, she said we'd be back. She was definately correct.This place is a class act & the food & the pie was incredible. Their hrs are short m-f 7am-2pm, Sat 8am-1pm & closed on Sun. They are located @ 241 E. State St , Mauston , Wisc. & the phone # is (608) 847-6368. They are across the street from the old Court House down town Mauston.
They make their own breads & the atmosphere is very warm, & friendly. It's definitely worth fitting your schedule into their short hrs. The prices are average for the area & The food is really good. While you're there, you will enjoy the way they've decorated . We are definitely going to be regulars there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped by for a quick lunch and were treated with something special! We enjoyed two mochas (with extra shots of espresso) and a hot chocolate for my daughter.... YUM!

When the food arrived, it was a treat for the eyes and even better for the stomach!!!! A grilled cheese, tomato and bacon, a grilled tuna, cheese, and tomato, and I had the chile in a whole wheat bread bowl....... WOW!

The food was terrific and we tasted each others as well... what a treat!

Bunny was so nice and even sent a treat home a treat for the boys (who missed out on this special meal).

We will be back!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I really like this place. The food was good, the place is beautiful and such friendly people. Will make sure to go back any time we are in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauston, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming breakfast or lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Full coffee bar menu and wonderful lunches and breakfasts. Only negative I can say about this place is it isn't open for dinner, usually.
Soups, salads and sandwiches for lunch and I believe they serve breakfast anytime they are open as well.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond The Daily Grind Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beyond The Daily Grind Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyond The Daily Grind Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.