We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond during a very trying time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mauston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mauston to your Saves list
Super 8 Mauston
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1001A Highway 82 East, Mauston, WI 53948   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Certificate of Excellence
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Above and Beyond during a very trying time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I want to say, that ALL the people at the Super 8 were fantastic! My uncle had his house burn down the night of January 25th. And the Red Cross put him up at the Super 8. The people there were so understanding and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure he was comfortable and had what he needed to be comfortable for that night and the rest of his stay.
On Sunday the card for his room quit working and with his bad legs, he was not able to walk back to the front desk for help, so he had sat down by his room. His son found him and the front desk got the key fixed immediately! Then when I and his son were checking out to head home, Tammy at the front desk told us she was moving my Uncle to a room closer to the front desk. So if the key quit working again, he would have less distance to walk or they could hear him if he called out.

Thank you for going above and beyond during a very trying time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We are very happy to have your uncle stay with us and sincerley hope he will have a new home soon. He has quickly become part of our Super 8 family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    54
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
79
29
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

On both of our queen size beds four metal bars were protruding from the frames. Very painful when I hit my ankle and my wife hit her shin. I told the front dest rep and she responded, "We will check on it".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It was opening deer hunting weekend in WI, but I knew that I had daughters, nieces, grandkids, and sisters all needing to stay in one hotel to go to our annual cookie bake at our Mom's house in Mauston. I made the reservations early, due to the hunters that I was sure would be staying there. We were in need of 2 rooms for Friday night and 3 rooms for Saturday night due to a few "late arrivers". The additional room for Saturday needed to be a connecting room to one of our Friday night rooms due to 3 grandchildren under the age of 2 wanting to be in adjoining rooms! The staff was so very friendly and helpful and they managed to fulfill every wish that we had. I remember Sheila and Tammy's names, but there was also an overnight gentleman that was behind the counter also. I referred to myself as the "high maintenance customer" and that made them laugh, so I just really wanted to make sure that they all get kudos for their OUTSTANDING customer service from 11/16-11/18/12. You guys made our weekend fabulous for the family time that we were spending together. Oh, and let's not forget that (by chance?) my Aunt and 2 cousins were right across the hall from our group too!! Bonus that we didn't even ask for! It didn't even bother us that hunters were getting up at 4 a.m. to go hunting. Outstanding!

Room Tip: Some fridges were larger than others, if that matters to you. Oh, and we had a cat and the room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for the night . Decent place for the price close to the Dells for anyone that needs to know . Clean room great staff and when I left as early as I did the next morning they had a decent breakfasat ready to go ! I would stay here again !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
17.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#48 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
17.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mauston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mauston

Address: 1001A Highway 82 East, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mauston 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mauston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mauston
Mauston Super Eight
Mauston Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mauston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.