We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Tokyo

Royal Tokyo
Marshfield, WI 54449
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I went for the first time with a good friend and it was great. The food was very very yummy and they do have a nice little show. The chefs are very good and they make it a great time, they are both good with the cooking and funny so you are for sure going to have a good time. It was so good, I'm going again today to bring my husband for the first time for his birthday! And you for sure will not walk away hungry, you walk out stuffed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Don't try this at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The very best of a hot grill managed so that you should be able to live off the fumes. An argument for building a table around a volcano for the flash near sacrifice of diet resolutions

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsfield, wi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Real Japanese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Owned and run by a Japanese individual from Taiwan (I know, that's Chinese but many Japanese live there). Main meals are Teppanyaki style which is great for entertainment. I love the Bento boxes the best, which are available for takeout. I don't have a favorite - they are all great.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Great service and alot of fun!! Loved that they cooked in front of u and the guys that cook are so friendly and got some great talent!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I like Japanese grills, and this one is about what one would expect. Reliable.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Tokyo also viewed

 

Been to Royal Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.