We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Holiday Inn in Marshfield” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 South Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Holiday Inn in Marshfield”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The rooms were clean; the beds were comfortable and the meeting facilities were good. However, the food was awful. The vegetables were mushy; the chicken was dry and tasteless. Only the lemon squares were good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Pam,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and accommodations.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the buffet that your group ordered in our banquet facilities. Other from the same group had wonderful reviews of the food; sometimes it is difficult to please everyone in a large group because people enjoy their food made in different ways. Did you have a chance to talk with your server while you were here to let them know? If so, did they try to correct things for you?

Pam, we take your critique seriously and will make sure that our Chef is aware of your distaste so he may use this feedback to improve quality for all of our guests.

Thank you for sharing Pam; hopefully your trip back home was safe and enjoyable.

Have a happy summer and hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
33
16
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I arrived late at about 10:30 pm. The hotel was very nice, quiet, and comfortable. My room was very large with a fridge and microwave, a couch. The TV didn't have a large selection of Satellite or Cable Channels and many local channels streaming local election information, but I wasn't there to watch TV, just to sleep.

The hotel even had a nice snack and amenities section in the lobby next to the front desk like other more upscale chains have had. Nice to see the Holiday Inn brand get some updates this way. Smart.

The breakfast was free to hotel chain members at an attached restaurant where the breakfast was really good, well prepared, timely, and served by pleasant staff.

There was also a nice bar across the street for some late night drinks.

Room Tip: Call ahead and have them turn on either heat or cold so your room is cool when you arrive. It took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We also thank you for the room tip, we will be sure to have the air running for rooms that are arriving.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the suite shop (snack area by the front desk). We have been trying to carry more things in there to help our guests. If you have any suggestions we are definitely open to them.

Enjoy your summer and keep cool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We go to Marshfield a couple of times a year, and this is the only place we stay. With the indoor pool, whirlpool, and slide, it's a great place for a family to stay and it's reasonably priced. While it may not include a continental breakfast, the attached restaurant is delicious. NOTE: The portions are (in my opinion) too large, and even the kids' menu portions are big enough for TWO kids. We always share one entree for two people and everyone gets enough to eat. By doing that, it's reasonably priced as well.

Room Tip: If you have 2 adults and 3 kids, forget the double-queen room - they won't put a rollaway in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Families do enjoy our pool area. The slide is always a huge hit with kids of all ages.

You are correct; we do not have a continental breakfast. We do however offer a rate for our rooms that includes breakfast. You can book it online or call the hotel anytime to book this rate. I will be sure to share your comments on the portion sizes with the Food & Beverage Director. It is always nice to hear the opinions from our guests so we are able to improve the quality of your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotels location is pretty convenient to most of Marshfield, And with clean rooms and very friendly staff each time I have been there I will gladly stay here again if I'm back in town. It also doesn't hurt to have two nice places to eat within walking distance. The closest is the Gondolier which shares the parking lot with the hotel. The place I recommend most is accross the street named the Blue Heron. That place is a pretty cool brew pup with a veriety of house made beers and fabulous food; not to mention an awesome atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dan M,

Thank you so much for your comments and your return visits to our hotel!

Being so close to the downtown area is very convenient for our guests. We have shops, a theater, grocery store and places to eat all within walking distance. The Gondolier is actually attached to the hotel and has Italian and American Cuisine. It is a great place to relax and eat with the family. You are correct; the Blue Heron Brew Pub does have food, a variety of house made beers and an atmosphere that is very unique to Marshfield.

We look forward to your return visits. Thank you and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean, pool was great for kids. I did not have ANY hot water in my room 2 of the 5 days I stayed. Their excuse was that they were full those 2 days. Isn't the idea of a business is to be able to accommodate everyone when you're busy. Very disappointing to get up at 6 AM and have no hot water. I'm not the type to ask for a discount on fhe room because they didn't give me a good experience. Holiday inn just wont get any more of my business.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
I want to apologize for your experience. I am not sure who you spoke with about the hot water issue but the "excuse" they gave you was incorrect. Also, you should have received a discount; it would be wonderful if you would contact the hotel so we are able to give you the discount you deserve.

I understand how disappointing and upsetting it is to expect a nice hot shower to start your day off, only to discover that your water is ice cold. The issue that you were unfortunate enough to experience was terrible. We had 75% of our hot water heaters fail on the same day. We had our maintenance crew and plumbers in here working around the clock to fix the situation. It did take a few days, as we did have to replace the water heaters. We did take the time to try to warn our guests in the hotel but I understand that our guests have lives as well and it is difficult to inform everyone. The guests that we were unable to contact should have received a letter under their door trying to warn them of the situation.

As people were informed; some understandably chose to go to different hotels. However, most of our guests chose to stay and try to take showers at different times of the day. We had our laundry department work different hours so our guests had as much hot water as we could supply.

I am truly sorry that you had this experience and that we were not able to discuss this with you during your stay. Unfortunately this situation was out of our control. We obviously missed informing one of our guests and I understand that no apology will correct that. I do hope that you be able to give us a chance to rectify this. We value our guests and would like to have the chance to regain your business and your trust. Please call the hotel so we are able to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I were on our way home after looping Lake Michigan and ended up here for the night. It was a great location with clean, modern, bright rooms. It was a wonderful place to stop.

The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. If ever I in the area I will stay here again.

Another PLUS is that it next to a brewpub that had very good food and beer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
We are pleased that you had a chance to stop here in Marshfield after your trip to Lake Michigan. That must have been a beautiful trip for you and your wife.

Our downtown location does make us pretty easy to find and it is nice that most things are within walking distance. We enjoy hearing about your experience and look forward to you stopping in to visit again in the future. Thank you for your comments.

Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here when in town for a wedding. Hotel was new, clean, and modern. It is also in a great location. We ended up in a room with 2 beds and they were kind of small. Other than that, we had no complaints.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
KP,

I am happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay. You are correct, our hotel is rather new; we are enjoying our 7th year of service for our guests. I am sorry to see that you felt our queen beds were kind of small. May I suggest, when you stay with us again, to reserve a room with a king bed? I think the king bed would be more comfortable for you and should not seem small. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Address: 750 South Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center of Marshfield features the perfect blend of room types to accommodate the needs of all our guests. Beautifully appointed standard king and queen rooms, king whirlpool suites w/ fireplace and our spacious king executive suites w/ fireplace & wetbar. Hotel amenities include Parrot Bay swim center, fitness center, executive business center, restaurant, lounge and 6000 sq. ft. of convention center space available for your meeting, training, conference, trade show, banquets and weddings. The Holiday Inn Hotel is just minutes from the Marshfield Clinic and Cancer Research Center, St. Joseph's Hospital, UW Marshfield, Roehl Transport, Nelson Jameson, Felker Brothers, Marshfield DoorSystems, Figi's Inc., Wick Building Center, Central Wisconsin State Fair Park, Wildwood Park/ Zoo and Foxfire Gardens. The hotel will provide complimentary shuttle to and from the medical complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.