We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn the tables” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Mezcal

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Mezcal
2312 N Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-2122
715-384-6532
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 58 restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Turn the tables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Dont be afraid to go in if the parking lot is full. This Mexican restaurant can turn the tables fast. Excellent Shrimp Chimi, very fast attentive service. I regularly eat at this restaurant and have for over 5 years. Good menu, good prices, good service, and a decent ambiance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    34
    19
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We eat here as a family quite a bit. Great food, fast service all for a good price. Drinks are good also. Always busy and we will continue to come back. We even have relatives from out of state that request we go here during their visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wis.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food,price and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food is great ,great price. Family friendly. Alot of variety. Great Margaritas. Also fast service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Upset with service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Been there a lot in the past. Never an issue. This time we waited 15 minutes for a server......30 minutes for the wrong food, another 20 minutes for the right food, and was charged for food we never received. I really used to love this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The first time I have had homemade tortillas in a restaurant this far north. The food was delicious, the staff friendly and efficient. I was very much reminded of times I vacationed in Mexico.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mezcal also viewed

 

Been to El Mezcal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mezcal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.