We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair at best.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Dave's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crabby Dave's
501 South Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449-4102
(715) 384-4868
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 64 Restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fair at best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The bar dose not look like much from the outside but inside it is very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ordered an appetizer of their "famous chicken wings" witch came out still frozen in the middle. Sent them back only to get the same order minus the two that we cut into, still cold in the middle. Our entrees must have been completed before our appetizer was re finished because they looked like they'd been under a heat lamp for a while and were barley warm. Portions sizes of food were good for the price, maybe just an off night, but I've had carry out from Crabby Dave's before and it wasn't much to write home about either.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very good fish fry, expect a wait on Friday night as it's packed! Good burgers and it's kid friendly with good prices for the food. Would recommend trying it. Kind of loud due to how many people are there (good busy) plus the bar in a fairly small space.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff at Crabby Daves is next to none...they are so friendly and so darn happy! If Stephanie and Ariel could work at every place I ever dine, I would eat out every night lol
Try their cheese curds...awesome! :-)

We typically dine here once a month and have for many years.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The drinks were generous and the bartender nd waitress were very friendly and efficient. The food is mostly sandwiches but very good and plenty of meat etc. Prices were right. Neat old bar does not look like a lot outside but inside is well done.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Even though Crabby Dave's doesn't look like much on the outside it has delicious food and a very friendly staff. When we are back in Marshfield, we'll be back at Crabby Dave's.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Dave's also viewed

Marshfield, WI
Marshfield, WI
 

Been to Crabby Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.