We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heron BrewPub

Blue Heron BrewPub
108 W 9th Street, Marshfield, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Good place to eat. Sort of a "sports bar" atmosphere and the food is good. A little more pricey but its nice for something different every do often.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    33
    19
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Love it! We always have a wonderful time when going out for lunch/dinner at the Brew Pub! The staff are amazingly friendly and always willing to help in any way, and with a small family that is very helpful. Their menu has an awesome variety! Have to have the fish fry at least once every month on a friday! Love the different types of beer that they offer as well. Soooo good! When coming to visit Marshfield, this is one place you ALWAYS have to go to!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Necedah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Food, drink and staff are both amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I went for a casual dinner while in the Marshfield area. Our waiter was super knowledgable while describing the beer selection to my husband. I ordered their homemade root beer - the best root beer I've ever had. EVER!
For dinner I ordered the reuben - really really good and my husband ordered the Pasta A la Phil, also very good.
We will definitely be returning when we are back in that area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Reuben was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The beer was pretty good. The menu looked really good. Tried the Rueben and was very happy. Service was prompt - not overly chatty but I'd prefer that to artificially "gushy".

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

this place has excellent food and service. I always stop here when I am in Marshfield. Great atmosphere, beer and food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heron BrewPub also viewed

 

Been to Blue Heron BrewPub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heron BrewPub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.