We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Reuben was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heron BrewPub

Blue Heron BrewPub
108 W 9th Street, Marshfield, WI
+1 715-389-1868
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Marshfield
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The BrewPub offers a casual, comfortable eating environment in downtown Marshfield. Patrons are offered a variety of foods prepared from "scratch" and featuring a strong local flavor. Special menus are available for those who are intolerant of dietary gluten or prefer vegetarian foods. All tap beers are brewed in our own brewery. Flagship brews include Honey Blonde, Tiger's Eye and Loch Ness Scotch Ale. Seven additional brews assure that anyone should be able to find a quaffable libation.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Reuben was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The beer was pretty good. The menu looked really good. Tried the Rueben and was very happy. Service was prompt - not overly chatty but I'd prefer that to artificially "gushy".

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

this place has excellent food and service. I always stop here when I am in Marshfield. Great atmosphere, beer and food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

There is no other place in Marshfield like it. Micro-Brew so the beer selection is excellent. The service was great and the food was amazing. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin Rapids
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and cold beer sold here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Had we not looked at the Marshfield brochure we would not have known this restaurant existed. Our meals were awesome and very plentiful. Their homemade root beer was to die for and the Hear Attach hamburger I had rivaled anything I have seen on Drive Ins Diners and Dives. I took half of it home. Great place, great service and a fun time.

Upstairs is the 14th Street Restaurant where we had drinks which were very good as well as the service. The menu was more fine dining and a tad more expensive than Blue Heron but looked really good so will stop in and try it on our next visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice place and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Unique menu and nice interior. Friendly staff and great drinks. Food is always very good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heron BrewPub also viewed

 

Been to Blue Heron BrewPub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heron BrewPub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.