We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Woodfield Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Woodfield Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1651 N Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average hotel!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went back to marshfield again in a space of 7 days, were very tired as we were driving from baltimore to Marshfield with a night stay at elkhart. Room was good, very spacious. Big parking space, different entrances to the hotel according to the room number. Could have done better in breakfast and wi fi...The wi-fi was not working properly. Very close to marshfield clinic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    45
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
70
9
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phillips, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

At first it was really confusing on finding our room. Sent us to the back of the hotel and went into a wrong door, but after zigzagging around we finally found it. If you want to use the pool or be close to the breakfast make sure you request it. Didn't understand when my husband said to use the key to get heat or air. You must keep the key inserted into the system for it to work. So make sure you get one or 2 extra keys if you plan on leaving to shop, eat etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel several weeks ago and spent several nights. It appeared they were updating some rooms Our room was okay but we could see that there were some repairs needed. In general it was a good value for the money. We do hope to get one of the newer rooms when we visit again since they see a need to update.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is really reasonable. Clean and quiet. They have a very nice pool and a good continential breakfast. Staff very friendly and alway willing to help. A few things are broken in our room but they were right there to fix them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were pleased with our one night stay The hotel staff was friendly; the room was clean; the kids enjoyed the pool and gaming area. We do, however, wish there was a better continental breakfast. We visit the area frequently for medical visits and wil use this facility for our overnight stays. We believe that this is a good place with a good value!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We reserved a group of rooms for a family event and were very pleased with the facility. It may not have all the latest amenities, but the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the kids had a great time in the pool! All-in-all, a great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is getting a tad old and this is reflected in its decor (but, happily, also in its rates). That said, they have revamped the lobby, which is very nice.

The only negative is breakfast which, even for continental style, is lacking. There was toast, bagels, some sad donut holes and cereal. No cream for the coffee (that i could find) and the milk was warm.

Also, take a look at the photo of the ancient popcorn vending machine.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodfield Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield Inn and Suites

Address: 1651 N Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodfield Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodfield Inn & Suites provides spacious, comfortable rooms for those traveling on business or pleasure to Marshfield, Wisconsin. Our convenient location offers easy access to local shopping, restaurants, and night life, as well as the Marshfield Clinic/St.Joseph's Hospital complex only six blocks away. We make your stay easy with our attached Lumberyard Bar & Grill Restaurant, offering great food in a family-friendly atmosphere. Relaxing with friends and family is easy - enjoy a delicious dinner and watch your favorite sports team while having a beer in the Lumberyard or lounge poolside as the kids splash and swim. Our clean, comfortable rooms with multiple amenities and friendly staff will ensure your stay with us is enjoyable. We offer several discounts including medical, corporate lodging, AAA, AARP, and military. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Marshfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Woodfield Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfield Hotel Marshfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodfield Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.