We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rail House Restaurant & Brewery

Rail House Restaurant & Brewery
W1130 Old Peshtigo Rd, Marinette, WI 54143
715-732-4646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 42 restaurants in Marinette
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Menominee, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We eat here several times a year and have never been disappointed with the quality of the food. Great walleye on Fridays too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

43% Recommend
    14
    14
    19
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simple, descent bar food - very affordable if you're a traver.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Our experience here was good. Good prices on the food and drinks - especially if you're traveling from a major city. We only had some appetizers, but they were as expected...nothing special, but descent quality. At the end of the day, it's probably worth a try for a full meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds View, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Craft Beer Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are in the area and love a good craft beer selection - be sure to stop by the Rail House. They brew their own beer on site and have a wonderful selection. You can taste them all with their 15 brew tasting. I was there for my 30 year class reunion so I don't typically go to Marinette, but I believe my husband would be willing to drive there again, just to sample the beers at this establishment. Nicer atmosphere than most bar/grill with a pleasant staff and clientele.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have to agree with some of the other reviewers. We have eaten here a couple times a year for the last 10 years or so. Sometimes it's quite good, sometimes it's terrible. It doesn't seem like the wait staff knows much about what they are serving, or about food in general. I've really enjoyed the Friday night fish fry a couple times, then it's like we were in a completely different restaurant and it was very bad. I also have to agree that the bad seems to outweigh the good more and more each time we go. Overall, I'd simply advise anyone going here to keep it simple. The prices are too high for the quality of the food. The beer, however, isn't half bad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the only place we ate, except for a planned event. We didn't see a need to look elsewhere. Serving-size to price ratio seemed reasonable. The house brew I had was good, too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rail House Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Rail House Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rail House Restaurant & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.