We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Night Owl Bakery

Night Owl Bakery
833 Wells Street, Marinette, WI 54143
(715) 732-2330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Marinette
Cuisines: Bakery, Café
Restaurant details
Marinette, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This bakery is awesome. Very original and the goods are delicious. The owner is very knowledgable and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely adorable, wonderful atmosphere, and so delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Night Owl Bakery is amazing. The staff is friendly, the cupcakes are original and saying they are delicious is an understatement. Beautiful interior, very welcoming. I had a birthday cake made from scratch, the decorations were breath taking and the cake was moist and fresh! I highly recommend Night Owl for any upcoming events. Overall AMAZING!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
“A Quaint Oasis Of Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I visit my family here regularly, and didn't expect to find this charming little shop. Everything is made from scratch, and the difference is noticeable. Made several trips while visiting family in this quaint little city and the abundance of choices changed daily. I was tempted to order one of everything for fear of missing out ( and came close to doing so). The best treat was the homemade cream puffs on Sunday. This will be a regular stop every time I come to visit my family. I'll make sure to order one of her cakes for any special holidays. Worth the stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place to go for a special treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Beautifully decorated items that are perfect if you're looking to spoil yourself - or someone else - a little. And they taste as good as they look.

If you're looking for cheap, there's always a Hershey's bar at Walmart down the street. If you're looking for a little atmosphere and a tasty, pretty treat that will make you feel a little special and brighten your day, there's Night Owl Bakery.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Charming Bakery with Delectable "From Scratch" Cupcakes and Sweets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stopped by for the first time and was pleasantly surprised to find such a charming and welcoming atmosphere! The bakery has a beautiful, vintage feel. There are a few cafe tables so you can dig into your sweets right away. There is a limited but sufficient coffee menu. The variety of displayed cupcakes and other sweets such as giant cream puffs, mini cheese cakes and truffles looked devine. We tried the honey lavendar mini cupcakes which tasted delicious. We were advised that special orders were welcome for any from scratch baked goods, including pies and wedding cakes. I will definately go back, especially for the "Elvis" cupcake (peanut butter, banana and BACON! maybe some chocolate in that, too!), and for some upcoming special occasions.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Night Owl Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Night Owl Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Night Owl Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.