We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warrens Restaurant

Warrens Restaurant
905 Washington St, Manitowoc, WI 54220-5238
920-682-2533
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 88 Restaurants in Manitowoc
Restaurant details
Sarona, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

nice little restaurant across the street from the Econolodge - my husband and I each had eggs - he had his with ham and I had a hamburger steak - both of us had toast & coffee -- the bill was under $16.00 - good food; good price - great service

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast looks good, but the burgers weren't great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Fun, kitschy environment, relaxed (I.e. slow) service. The Reuben was good but the chicken salad and burgers were blah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Kitschy decor, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I ate at Warrens twice in 5 days and wasn't disappointed either time - and neither were my dining companions. The chicken dumpling soup and chili in particular were very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“OK Breakfast Grill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Good place to have a cup of coffee and meet friends. The food is ok but one of the ladies working the grill didn't practice good hygiene. She would handle raw eggs, meat, bread and the whole time I was there I never saw her wash her hands. Just wiped them on her smock. Cross contamination gone wild. On the good side, the waitresses were very good and kept our coffee cups filled.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A real retro experience, charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I remember, as a college student in the late '50's participating a a socail survey of western Minnesota. We stopped daily at small-town restaurants. Warren's brought back memories. There a long counter and a few booths. Food is unpretentious but good (portions are huge). Service is super-friendly, but be prepared to wait a bit--there was only one cook on duty at 7:30 AM. Not to be missed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warrens Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Warrens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warrens Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.