We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5020 Hecker Road, Manitowoc, WI 54220   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Barron, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place, will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice place, good location right off I-43, easy access. Clean room with a very comfortable bed with quality bedding. Friendly, helpful staff. Free high speed internet. Free hot breakfast was served until 10am Saturday morning, very nice for late risers. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    32
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
32
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We wouldn't stay any where else when we come to Manitowoc. The location is super. The breakfast food is the best. It's hot, fresh, and the staff is always close by to make sure there is enough food and the tables clean. The room is so clean. It's hard to believe the hotel is 13 years old. It doesn't look like it. the prices are reasonable and worth every cent! We only stay there on our trips to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We came here because of our furnace going out at home. We wanted somewhere with a pool so decided to come here. The lady at the front desk was sooo helpful. We were able to check in early and when I saw our original room, I asked to be upgraded so my kids had more room to play. She was so helpful showing me the rooms and I decided on a big room with a hot tub and fireplace. She was so patient and kind with me. Then one other lady that was working even offered to help transfer our stuff to the other room. This is such a nice place. The beds are so comfortable and we were very comfortable here. I can't say enough about the staff here.

Room Tip: Room 203 has a hot tub and a fireplace. There is a king size bed and a pull out couch-each in separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH ELGIN
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We just stayed at the AmericInn this past weekend after the Packers/Viking's game. The location was great--right off the highway. Last time we went to the Packer's game we paid 3 times as much staying in Green Bay and the hotel staff was rude and the presence of the hotel was sub par. AmericInn had very friendly staff to greet and part with you. The room, lobby, and pool area were well maintained and comfortable.

We will continue to stay here for future Packer visits!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zumbrota, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We just stayed at the Americinn in Manitowoc while visiting family over New Year's. We had a king suite which gave us plenty of room for our kids...one king bed and a pull out sofa. The room was quiet, the pool perfect, and the breakfast delicious. The staff was AMAZING! So nice and friendly! We will stay there again!

Room Tip: We had 201 and loved it. It is at the top of the stairs and you could hear the timer go off for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here after a Packers game in early December. It is located about 40 miles south of Green Bay right off the highway. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. There was a nice hot breakfast included the next day too.

We weren't here very long, just a quick night's sleep and on the road first thing in the morning but the AmericInn did the trick for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great staff, clean rooms, great atmosphere, great location and breakfast was very good. Will certainly stay there everytime we are in Manitowoc. Locatred right off of I-43 right close to all restaurants and gas stations.

Room Tip: Suites are very nice and comfortable. Dog rooms are VERY clean with no smell. Stay on first floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc

Address: 5020 Hecker Road, Manitowoc, WI 54220
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Manitowoc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.