We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place; service with a smile and great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5020 Hecker Road, Manitowoc, WI 54220   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Neenah, Wi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice place; service with a smile and great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Americinn is right off Interstate 43. This place is clean and neat and offers a super breakfast which is included in the room price. The people were also super nice and efficient. The room price was very reasonable place. It also is located close to some popular fast food restaurants. We didn't see a restaurant within this location.

The pool area and hot tub were also great. If you are travelling in this area and need a nice place to stay, you won't go wrong with this Americinn Lodge location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    33
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
33
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stopped here after a packer game, Very nice place to stay, Very happy overall. Very clean and quiet location. We will be back. Anyone planning to go to a packer game rather than paying double the rate in Green Bay stop here only 30 miles and half the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good sized and the breakfast was great! Our stay was short but could not have asked for better service and the staff told us of sites to visit. The kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I recently stayed at the Americinn Lodge & Suites in Manitowoc, Wisc. with my daughter and it was a wonderful experience. From the moment we walked in the door, we were genuinely welcomed and they made sure we had a very comfortable room. The room was very clean as was the entire suite and hotel. The pool was very enjoyable also. We would definitely return to stay again!

Room Tip: Unfortunately we had a room at the end by an outside door and were awakened each time it would slam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here and would do so again. Very clean hotel and very nice staff. We knew we were going to be checking in quite late so we called in the afternoon to let them know. When we showed up at midnight - they had everything all ready for us. The bedding was very fresh and nice pillows.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Was arriving late from the SS Badger and called the same day to book the room due to storms. Amy was so helpful and patient with all of our questions! The room was very clean, comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. Kids loved the pool and everyone was happy with the breakfast. DO NOT call and book from the 800 number. I had looked online and had a best rate price before we left. Because I was calling from my phone and initially found the 800 number they gave me a quote $30 higher. When I told her the online rate I had seen she hung up on me! I found the direct line to the hotel and Amy gave me the better rate immediately!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Property is well maintained with lots of lovely planters. Checkin was quick and easy. The room was very clean with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, blow dryer, clock and tv. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast area was large, clean and plentiful including bagels, mini muffins, biscuits and gravy, waffle mix with griddles for use. Warm cookies were available in a basket near the check in counter. The room was very quiet, beds were comfortable, towels were plentiful, clean and fluffy. High speed internet worked perfectly! The hotel is close to the highway, easy to find. Close to downtown sights, waterfront, large department stores, restaurants, etc. Pool area was clean, bright, included a full size pool table; a few video games; jacuzzi. Great place to rest your head!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc

Address: 5020 Hecker Road, Manitowoc, WI 54220
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Manitowoc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.