We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B was very charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   539 Depot Street, Manawa, WI 54949   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Manawa B&B and Inns
west bend, wi
1 review
“This B&B was very charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Judy made you feel very comfortable. Claire was delightful. Breakfast was tastefully done and the atmospher made you feel like royalty. When I plan another trip up that way I would stay there for sure.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
26
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

The B&B is furnished beautifully, with spacious and airy rooms. The front wrap around porch is perfect for an afternoon or evening visit and the back patio inviting. The innkeepers truly enjoy pampering their guests and making them welcome. The gourmet breakfasts, afternoon cupcakes and tea were delicious. The B&B is located in a small town with a great local supper club and close to several excellent golf courses. In addition, there are convenient trails for bicycling.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Judy and Tim are excellent innkeepers! They went above and beyond for us. We couldn't have asked for better. The Inn is beautiful. The rooms are cozy. We slept great! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

Lindsey House excels in hospitality! Judy and Tim have a marvelous knack for attending to every detail necessary to ensure each guest is comfortable, welcomed, and pampered. I have returned to Lindsey house each year for the past 5 years, each time I am again surprised by Judy's expertise in her breakfast presentation and the growth of the Inn. The area is beautiful, the gardens are one of my favorite get-aways. I am always impressed by the service from the moment I arrive to the wave goodbye down the parking lot. They offer more than a meal and a place to sleep-Lindsey House is a home away from home.

Bravo!

  • Liked — Atmosphere - welcomed, friendly, pampered.
  • Disliked — I had to leave.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

YOU WILL LOVE IT!! Beautiful rooms, Wonderful area, Lots of things to do. Judy & Tim will go out of their way to make your stay one too remember. The breakfast!!! WOW. We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2009

What a great winter weekend get-away. Pampered, warm & the greatest food! We had a relaxing weekend with friends (4 couples), which I would highly recommend. It was an excellent time to visit, catch up, laugh & eat. Add to that the murder mystery & we will call it an excellent stay. Our hosts made us welcome, comfortable and treated us like royalty! We've already planned our summer weekend with a cookout & cocktails on the porch or in the secret garden!

  • Liked — friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — too short
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2009

What a great weekend! A group of friends gathered at the Inn for a murder mystery weekend. After a fabulous feast on appetizers, dinner and dessert all prepared by the Owner and her daughter, we relaxed and enjoyed the evening participating in a Murder Mystery game. Sitting in the parlor after and just chatting before retiring for the night was so relaxing we decided to do it again this summer! We had a great nights sleep in the comfortable beds and surroundings. Nothing was missing. The early morning coffee delivered to our room was an added plus! After a wonderful breakfast we all left having the time of our lives. Thank you Judy, Tim and Morgan for everything and we look forward to seeing you this summer!

Don and Lynn McKenney

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Nothing. Everything was wonderful
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 539 Depot Street, Manawa, WI 54949
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Manawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.