We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House
580 East Avenue, Lomira, WI
(920) 269-4010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Lomira
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped here while in transit to northern Wisconsin.

Excellent service, good but not exceptional food. A good value as well.

The salad bar needs more green items, ie, spinach, romaine, etc.
Items were fresh just not enough green for a proper salad.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice place to stop -- we were in Lomira on business and it was lunch time. Our meals were delicious -- Bistro Chicken Quesadilla, B.L.G.T.T. sandwich (bacon, lettuce, guacamole, turkey, tomato), and chicken rice soup. Easy on and off I-43. Nice atmosphere, prompt and friendly service. They also have a nice looking bar area in a separate room from the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good service ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stopped for dinner as they have a large parking lot to park our truck and trailer. Seated fast and order taken. Salad bar was fresh and had many choices. Entrees were good nothing that made you say that was really good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“After reception get together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Many guests from our wedding gathered here to end the evening. Bublitz's has a great selection of different brews. It was quiet and comfortable and the staff was very good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Had a really nice time on my way back from Green Bay for a work conference at Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House. I remember stopping there with my wife and son in the past and thought it was pretty good.

Anyways, I got there and the staff was great. I think my waitresses name was Laurie and she was excellent. I ordered a grilled chicken with bacon, mozzarella, and grilled onions w/ a cup of soup. The food was very good.

Again, the big thing for me was the service. Excellent every time I've ever gone there. The food was very good, not the best I've ever had, but tasty, kinda in an old school restaurant way.

The price was around 10 bucks for a sandwich and soup. So if you are coming with a family it could add up quickly. The buffet at the restaurant was 10.99 so that might be a better option for adults.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.