We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   W 9250 Prospect Drive, Lodi, WI 53555 -944   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lodi
Stevensville, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Friendly and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

From check in to check out the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was nice too. The fitness facility is quite spare, just two pieces of equipment. Complimentary hot breakfast was served each morning with ok selections and quality. The location is not great for more than one night if you are bound for Madison or the Dells, but it is in a quiet setting not far off the interstate for an en route stay especially.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A nice looking hotel on the outside. Check-in was easy. The room had uncomfortable beds. Mattresses need replacing. I noticed a lot of hairs around the room and in the bathroom. Then came across a toenail clipping in the bathroom. Breakfast was good the next morning, especially the apple danishes. We would not stay again because of the cleanliness issue and the uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here while moving cross country. I had stopped about 20 miles before at another exit to find no rooms available. The one young lady at yhe last hotel I was at knew of rooms available here and put me in touch with Will who got me setup. The staff here were excellent and were eager to please. After a long day of driving all I wanted was some food, a couple of beers and the bed as I had two more days of driving. Did appreciate the service. Breakfast in am was more then expected. Nice selection of items. Basic but covered the important things. Allowed me to drive s good distance without having to stop for lunch. Will most likely not stay here again as it was a travel hotel but i highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Necedah, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Rooms are filthy. Bathroom floor covered in hair that was not mine. Stained furniture. Bed was comfortable but based on other appearances made me apprehensive. Another room in my group had a dirty towel hanging on the back of the door when she checked in. Hallways were smelly and very hot. No A/C working in common areas. Room A/C functioned. My thermostat died in the middle of first night so got quite warm. When I let the front desk know, they gave me batteries to put in it. They didn't offer to do it. Breakfast okay, but don't plan to eat in the common area as it is too warm. Permanent issue with high nitrates that exceed federal limit. Need to bring own water up to the room from the culligan system. Made me very nervous about showering, brushing teeth, swimming, having my kids come visit me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I'm always looking for a good value, which usually means good price, internet, free breakfast, clean, safe, friendly and reasonably convenient. This hotel met those objective quite well. While not lightning fast (typical of most hotels), the internet worked and was easy to log on to. The location for me was good. I was traveling north on Highway 39/90 and the hotel is just off the Highway. It is close to a ski area, lake and state park, 15 minutes north of Madison, and 30 minutes south of the Wisconsin Dells, so it could be an nice and inexpensive place to stay pretty close to any of these. I would stay here again solo or with my family.

Note: My ranking of restaurant is for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here as the beginning of a trip to drive the Lower Wisconsin River Road Scenic Byway from Lodi to Prairie du Chein. The room was clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The place was not packed for a Friday night but it was March in Wisconsin so that could be a big part. Still, I would stay here again. Also, they accept pets so that is a big plus!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. The hotel was very busy, as it was a weekend during winter and Cascade Mountain is nearby. I am guessing the staff may have been overwhelmed by the number of guests, as there were a few housekeeping issues with our room. Because we'd checked in very late at night, I was too tired to get dressed again and wait for them to be fixed once I'd noticed them. The batteries in the thermostat were dead, which meant we couldn't control the temperature of the room or do anything about the very loud fan turning on and off at short intervals all night, which ended up disturbing my sleep even though I wore earplugs. There were only two bath towels in a room that could sleep four. The housekeeper had time to leave a note saying her name and that she hoped we enjoyed our stay, but did not have time to get the previous guest's soap, shampoo, and hair out of the shower. Otherwise it seemed like a fine place to stay; if we stop there again, I will just make a point to inspect the room better before settling in.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, stay far away from the lobby. Even though we got there after midnight, there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: W 9250 Prospect Drive, Lodi, WI 53555 -944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites where guests will find superior customer service and all of the amenities. Situated in Southern Wisconsin, this pet-friendly hotel is minutes away from historic downtown Lodi, Lake Wisconsin and the Lodi Ice Age Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lodi
Lodi Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.