We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a few tweaks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   W 9250 Prospect Drive, Lodi, WI 53555 -944   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lodi
Detroit
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Needed a few tweaks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. The hotel was very busy, as it was a weekend during winter and Cascade Mountain is nearby. I am guessing the staff may have been overwhelmed by the number of guests, as there were a few housekeeping issues with our room. Because we'd checked in very late at night, I was too tired to get dressed again and wait for them to be fixed once I'd noticed them. The batteries in the thermostat were dead, which meant we couldn't control the temperature of the room or do anything about the very loud fan turning on and off at short intervals all night, which ended up disturbing my sleep even though I wore earplugs. There were only two bath towels in a room that could sleep four. The housekeeper had time to leave a note saying her name and that she hoped we enjoyed our stay, but did not have time to get the previous guest's soap, shampoo, and hair out of the shower. Otherwise it seemed like a fine place to stay; if we stop there again, I will just make a point to inspect the room better before settling in.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, stay far away from the lobby. Even though we got there after midnight, there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Not sure how this hotel could be so different from what the Jun 2012 reviewer found, but our stay was great. If you find hotels that are out of the way and not 100% full all the time a good place to stay, then this is it. Some might find the lack of being a full hotel "creepy," I rather enjoyed not having to fight over the waffle maker and whirlpool.

The hotel is now a Quality hotel. When we arrived, the pool was closed, and I was told it was because the company that cleans the pool forgot to add chemicals and it might be a week before it was fixed. Well, this was not acceptable and I contacted booking.com about it. They contacted the hotel for a 15% discount for that first day, and by the 2nd day, the pool was fixed. This arrangement was fine with me as I'm not sure we would have used the pool the first night. The TV channels are sparse, and I would suggest they get Cartoon Network working, as its a kids' favorite, but we were on vacation, and personally, I was fine with the channels available.

The free breakfast was slightly above average for all hotels I've stayed at.

The area has a problem with nitrates in the water. Even the local restaurants have the warning. However nitrates are not a problem with those over 6 months old. And bottle water was present at the breakfast area, and was available thru the front desk. I have no other complaints about this hotel. Dell hotels are expensive. If you don't mind a 25 min. drive up to there, this place is a great value.

If you want to be in the thick of the Dells, this isn't the place for you. This hotel is located at the edge of a very quiet subdivision 20 miles South of the Dells. There is a Mobil station a block away that has a pizza station, and sub station, and an A&W station and a fairly large place to sit and eat. Plus it has all the other stuff you'd expect a gas station to stock.

Room Tip: Just like the Dell hotels, Weekend rates are much higher, so if you can stay during weekdays, its mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I always depend on Trip Advisor to plan hotel stays. This is the first time I have found the reviews completely off base. Not sure what exactly the problem is with this hotel. It is currently transitioning from a Best Western to a Quality Inn. There were almost no other guests which was kind of spooky. The towels in the bathroom were not only threadbare, but one was raveled on all sides and looked like the towels in my rag bin. The water supply had been deemed unsafe for consumption by infants due to unsafe levels of nitrates in the water, but there was no bottled water available. The hinge on our door did not work properly and there were stains on the linens. The headboard and area behind it were filthy. Breakfast was very limited. The first jelly packet my husband opened had dried up. Very disappointed in this hotel and couldn't wait to leave in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Let me start by thanking you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

If We can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us directly at 608-592-1450.

Thank You.

Jaimin Chokshi
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentland, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel The week after Christmas. Very convenient to the Dells and Cascade Mountain. Went to both had a blast.Did the wine tour near Lodi great time. This hotel has a very warm lobby setting and a very friendly staff. Jimi Jamie and Alisha what great people. Very friendly always saying hello. Alisha even thanked me for being a good guest.Brekfast in the AM was ok. Large groups in the hotel this week but the hotel did a great job in welcoming everyone in a warm way. I would stay in Lodi again at this hotel. I would like to let the Owner Mike know he has a great staff at this hotel and it has to be one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at. Thanks for a great time. Jim Link Kentland In

Room Tip: all rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed there during a trip to Madison, WI. Location is convenient to the East side of town. Relatlively new property and it was in good shape, and everything worked OK. Nice big bathrooms with plenty of room. The only disappointment was the breakfast. There was not much of a selection or variety of items available compared to other motel chains that we have stayed at. However it was adequate.

Room Tip: We always ask for an upper room as they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed with our two dogs for a couple of nights during our Labor Day road trip and found the hotel comfortable and clean. The value is great with reasonable rates compared to those properties closer to the Dells area. The location is just of the interstate so it is a few miles from the interesting little town of Lodi and is just a short drive from many of the area’s attractions, State Parks and restaurants.

The room was clean and well appointed with the only negative being the noisy bathroom exhaust fan and the fact that the water contains a high level of nitrates. There is an actual health warning card on the vanity! The rooms air conditioning actually worked great and has a control on the wall. The property is newer and has nice lawn areas, decent parking and easy access to the rooms from various secure entries.

The complimentary breakfast left much to be desired. The area was dirty, tables were not cleaned, items were not replenished with any frequency.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room near the end exits if travelling with pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We arrived early on Friday and rooms weren't ready yet, but "Jimmy" told us they'd be ready in an hour, so we asked what was around, told us about the ferry. We went to Lodi, met some great, friendly people there, had a fun couple of hours before returning to hotel. Alisa was at the desk and was checking in some people for a family reunion, computers went down, but she kept her cool, similed, and didn't panic. The rooms were clean, and large. The staff is very helpful and gave us some great places to eat and some pointers about where we were going to in the Dells. Yes, there is a dairy farm across the road, but the "odor" was only outside. Breakfast was good, basics and enough to get you started. Overall, the hotel is quiet, clean and friendly. Can't say enough about the staff that interacted with, Jimmy, Alisa, great Job. We would recommend staying there for anyone that wants to stretch their dollar. 30 min drive to the Dells and about the same to Madison.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Lodi
Lodi Best Western
Address: W 9250 Prospect Drive, Lodi, WI 53555 -944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites where guests will find superior customer service and all of the amenities. Situated in Southern Wisconsin, this pet-friendly hotel is minutes away from historic downtown Lodi, Lake Wisconsin and the Lodi Ice Age Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.