We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Victorian Homes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 Prairie Street, Lodi, WI 53555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Lodi B&B and Inns
Edina, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Victorian Homes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a great stay in this historic Victorian Inn in Lodi, Wisconsin. Two houses on the historic register beaurifully restored and maintained. If you have ever wondered what the interior of these big old homes is like, this is the place to find out. Large suites many with whirlpool tubs. Clean with all of the expected in room amenities. Even the smallest suite which we occupied (Ella's Veranda Suite) was ample in size and the veranda was great for early morning coffee. Breakfast was huge and well prepared. John and Cindy are great hosts, friendly and easy to talk with. They are happy to suggest locations for meals or things to do in the area. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Having a family reunion? Rent the whole house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
103
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at Adelaine room, and it was an excellent experience. The owners are very nice couple, they served delicious breakfast, and after we spent entire day hiking at Devils Lake, we relaxed in the evening in a nice hot tub. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a lovely overnight stay at the Victorian Dreams B&B in celebration of our 36th wedding anniversary. Although this was our 3rd stay at this particular B&B, it was the first with these hosts - Cindy and John. We fell in love all over again with the beauty, elegance, and comfort of this inn. But what made it even more memorable, was the wonderful hospitality and kindess of our hosts. Cindy and John greeted us as if we were long lost friends, and tended to our every need. There was even an anniversary card and box of chocolates on our bed when we entered our room. I would highly recommend staying here. Not only is it a beautiful house to visit, there are so many things to do and experience in this area while you are visiting. The beautiful city of Madison is a stone's throw away, and there are wonderful nature areas, as well as the incredible Devil's Lake State Park nearby. Thank you for a wonderful (too short!) stay, Cindy and John! Rita and Ed Emmenegger, Middleton, Wi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a wonderful, romantic weekend at Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast. The room we stayed in was called Jakes Great Escape. It was very large with all the modern comforts like a huge, plush queen bed, flat screen TV, and jacuzzi tub. They offer a wonderful local wine and cheese selection every night and amazing home made cookies at all hours. The owners, Cindy and John were so very nice and recommended local restaurants and places of interest. Be sure to check out Fish Tales for dinner, they had a really good fish fry. Cindy and John cooked us a home made breakfast each morning which was awesome! They talk to you, treat you like friends and are just really nice people. We definitely recommend this place to everyone looking for a great place to escape for a weekend! We will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms are online on their website. the room "Jakes" is their largest and worth every p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at Victorian Dreams. The room was clean and modern (big flat screen TV). They offer wine and cheese at 5 pm every night. There is a plate of cookies out all night long. In the room, we had snacks (free) and chilled bottles of water (free). Breakfasts were wonderful. We left full each morning.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed nice. The more you pay, the bigger/nicer the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A beautiful home with incredible craftsmanship - especially the hand-carved details in the wood mouldings. Beautiful rooms, very comfortable and charming. The breakfast was delicious, and fresh-baked cookies were a real treat. The wrap-around porch accommodates several guests with room to spread out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This wonderful B&B provided a wonderful escape into another era. The B&B was beautifully kept and the service was so accommodating. We had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay leaving well-rested and our souls recharged. Will definitely be back every year!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Prairie Street, Lodi, WI 53555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast consists of two 1890's Victorian Homes. Both of our homes have central air conditioning. All of our suites come with a TV/DVD player with free access to our DVD library and Wi-Fi access. A full, hot breakfast is served each morning, as well as a complimentary wine & cheese reception each evening. In addition, the main house boasts two gathering spaces complete with a log burning fireplace and a baby grand piano.Located on the second story of the main house are three, lovely suites each with a queen size bed and private bathroom. Other amenities include:• whirlpool or claw foot tub • small bar fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker• Luxurious robes for your useThe second home (a driveway separates the two homes) consists of four, large suites each with the same amenities as the first home plus:• a breakfast table & chairs and wet bar area• gas fireplacesOur B & B is the perfect place for those guests who are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. Our large wrap around porch and gathering spaces are also the ideal setting for girlfriend getaways, family reunions and couples wanting to connect with friends. Whether you are here to experience all the area has to offer, or to just spend time with family, friends or that someone special we are here to indulge you.Lodi is nestled in the valley and surrounded by beautiful bluffs and farmland. With curvy roads, it is a motorcyclist's dream ride. Being motorcyclists ourselves, we'll not only tell you where the best roads are, we'll let you store your bike in our garage during your stay. Stroll through the downtown area filled with quaint shops and grab an ice cream cone made from UW - Babcock ice cream. Stop in to our Butcher shop and pick up some State Fair award winning bacon. Before you head back to the inn, see where Spring Creek flows under the main street, while visiting Suzie the Duck's nest.Not only is Lodi conveniently located halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells but it is also close to many attractions. Why not take a short ride across the (free) Merrimac car ferry to Devil's Lake State Park? This state park is a must see in the fall! For those who like to hike, Parfrey's Glen (part of Devil's Lake State Park) is another beautiful place to explore with it's lush foliage, mountain type stream and 100' sandstone embedded walls. Wine lovers? Check out the Wollersheim Winery a short, scenic 12 mile drive from the B & B. With International award winning wines, beautifully landscaped grounds, free wine samplings and a tour, Wollersheim is a must see. You can even buy a glass or bottle of their wine and sit on their outdoor patio to enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.