We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, charming, clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lodi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
115 Prairie Street, Lodi, WI 53555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Lodi B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“comfortable, charming, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A beautiful home with incredible craftsmanship - especially the hand-carved details in the wood mouldings. Beautiful rooms, very comfortable and charming. The breakfast was delicious, and fresh-baked cookies were a real treat. The wrap-around porch accommodates several guests with room to spread out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
91
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This wonderful B&B provided a wonderful escape into another era. The B&B was beautifully kept and the service was so accommodating. We had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay leaving well-rested and our souls recharged. Will definitely be back every year!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Find a reason to come stay here. A while back just happened to travel through Lodi, WI and always looked for a reason to come back to explore this beautiful place. Well the Wollersheim Winery was holding an event and thus the reason to stay in nearby Lodi had arrived.
For a grand stay look no further than the wonderful Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast. It consists of two beautiful homes, the Bissell Mansion and next door, the Hutson House. Either one is glorious, ask for a tour you will be glad you did.
Your hosts, John and Cindy, are fantastic. They welcome you to a stay, that is warm, thoughtful and truly a delight. There is a wine and cheese reception, fresh baked cookies and those memorable touches, luxurious robes, not only a CD player but also CD's to play, treats in the room, etc. Ask for directions, they will provide you with helpful print outs to take with you. Want a recommendation for dining they will call ahead for you and in our case got us right in when there was over an hour wait, what service! Breakfast was so good we asked for the recipe and left with a copy.
Take in the Merrimac ferry. Also, be sure to visit Culver's Blue Spoon Cafe, named after the familiar blue plastic spoons served with Culver's custard, however this Culver's is unlike any other, it has wine, beer, real glasses and plates, gelato and food too good to pass up.
Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast will leave you dreaming about how soon you can return for another grand stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I went to this lovely B & B for my birthday. We had some delicious breakfasts and night time treats(fresh baked cookies Yummy). John and Cindy are awesome hosts and made us feel right at home. We will return to this one for sure!

Room Tip: all the rooms were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Victorian Dreams was the perfect getaway for us. We went in the winter, which is the down time for them, so we were the only guests. John and Cindy made us feel very welcome, and they still had wine and cheese every day for us. The breakfasts are absolutely amazing, and they have very generous portions. Plus, they have very tasty treats in the entry and snacks in the room. We spending time relaxing in our room, but we also made a trip to the winery, which is very close. Overall, this was one of the most relaxing weekends I have ever had.

Room Tip: Suite Adelaine's room is very comfortable, with a very spacious bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We enjoyed a fall weekend at Victorian Dreams. It was our first time to Wisconsin and we found John and Cindy to be fabulous hosts. Our room was everything that was advertised and more. I loved the special touches like music and candles in the room. Cheese and wine in the evening was fun and enjoyable with all of the guests. We weren't thrilled with breakfast, it was average at best. I would have preferred to have Danish or croissants and even orange juice. But I am also not a fancy breakfast type of person. Overall we definitely recommend Victorian Dreams for any occasion. It is a great bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Victorian Dreams was the perfect place to celebrate my sister’s bachelorette weekend. Cindi and John are the most gracious and welcoming hosts and helped me plan a fun weekend in a fabulous location. Before we even arrived, Cindi provided suggestions for our stay and made sure that we had the best accommodations for late night girl talk. And the only word to describe the breakfast is phenomenal! All of us in attendance that weekend can’t wait to return with our husbands!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Prairie Street, Lodi, WI 53555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast consists of two 1890's Victorian Homes. Both of our homes have central air conditioning. All of our suites come with a TV/DVD player with free access to our DVD library and Wi-Fi access. A full, hot breakfast is served each morning, as well as a complimentary wine & cheese reception each evening. In addition, the main house boasts two gathering spaces complete with a log burning fireplace and a baby grand piano.Located on the second story of the main house are three, lovely suites each with a queen size bed and private bathroom. Other amenities include:• whirlpool or claw foot tub • small bar fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker• Luxurious robes for your useThe second home (a driveway separates the two homes) consists of four, large suites each with the same amenities as the first home plus:• a breakfast table & chairs and wet bar area• gas fireplacesOur B & B is the perfect place for those guests who are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. Our large wrap around porch and gathering spaces are also the ideal setting for girlfriend getaways, family reunions and couples wanting to connect with friends. Whether you are here to experience all the area has to offer, or to just spend time with family, friends or that someone special we are here to indulge you.Lodi is nestled in the valley and surrounded by beautiful bluffs and farmland. With curvy roads, it is a motorcyclist's dream ride. Being motorcyclists ourselves, we'll not only tell you where the best roads are, we'll let you store your bike in our garage during your stay. Stroll through the downtown area filled with quaint shops and grab an ice cream cone made from UW - Babcock ice cream. Stop in to our Butcher shop and pick up some State Fair award winning bacon. Before you head back to the inn, see where Spring Creek flows under the main street, while visiting Suzie the Duck's nest.Not only is Lodi conveniently located halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells but it is also close to many attractions. Why not take a short ride across the (free) Merrimac car ferry to Devil's Lake State Park? This state park is a must see in the fall! For those who like to hike, Parfrey's Glen (part of Devil's Lake State Park) is another beautiful place to explore with it's lush foliage, mountain type stream and 100' sandstone embedded walls. Wine lovers? Check out the Wollersheim Winery a short, scenic 12 mile drive from the B & B. With International award winning wines, beautifully landscaped grounds, free wine samplings and a tour, Wollersheim is a must see. You can even buy a glass or bottle of their wine and sit on their outdoor patio to enjoy it. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list