We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town Charm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 Prairie Street, Lodi, WI 53555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Lodi B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small Town Charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I went to this lovely B & B for my birthday. We had some delicious breakfasts and night time treats(fresh baked cookies Yummy). John and Cindy are awesome hosts and made us feel right at home. We will return to this one for sure!

Room Tip: all the rooms were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
103
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Victorian Dreams was the perfect getaway for us. We went in the winter, which is the down time for them, so we were the only guests. John and Cindy made us feel very welcome, and they still had wine and cheese every day for us. The breakfasts are absolutely amazing, and they have very generous portions. Plus, they have very tasty treats in the entry and snacks in the room. We spending time relaxing in our room, but we also made a trip to the winery, which is very close. Overall, this was one of the most relaxing weekends I have ever had.

Room Tip: Suite Adelaine's room is very comfortable, with a very spacious bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We enjoyed a fall weekend at Victorian Dreams. It was our first time to Wisconsin and we found John and Cindy to be fabulous hosts. Our room was everything that was advertised and more. I loved the special touches like music and candles in the room. Cheese and wine in the evening was fun and enjoyable with all of the guests. We weren't thrilled with breakfast, it was average at best. I would have preferred to have Danish or croissants and even orange juice. But I am also not a fancy breakfast type of person. Overall we definitely recommend Victorian Dreams for any occasion. It is a great bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Victorian Dreams was the perfect place to celebrate my sister’s bachelorette weekend. Cindi and John are the most gracious and welcoming hosts and helped me plan a fun weekend in a fabulous location. Before we even arrived, Cindi provided suggestions for our stay and made sure that we had the best accommodations for late night girl talk. And the only word to describe the breakfast is phenomenal! All of us in attendance that weekend can’t wait to return with our husbands!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This B & B in Lodi, Wisconsin was truly a "dream". Cindy's and John's hospitality was warm, friendly and very accommodating to any request. The room we stayed in was clean, decorated as you would expect to find in a Victorian home, had a large bathroom with whirlpool tub and shower. No detail was overlooked and the main house, were we were staying, had a gorgeous front parlor, sitting area and huge dining room. There was a wine and cheese gathering for guest each night at 5 pm which was a nice added touch. The breakfasts the two days we stayed were delicious and more than I could eat but I ate every bite. Lodi, Wi sits close to area attractions and is an easy on and off I-90 HWY. Would definitely recommend this place to our friends. My husband and I have gone to many a B& B and this one is at the top of our list.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostburg, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a wonderful B & B! Cindy & John are excellent, very hospitable hosts. Breakfast was delicious plus they cater to special diets. In the evening we were treated to a divine wine & cheese hour in their beautiful Victorian living room. We stayed in Ella's Veranda Suite & ate pizza on the veranda while it rained. It was a memorable time, one of our top B&B stays. Sandy & Dave

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I love Victorian houses and when John first took us on a "tour" of their two "Victorian Dream" houses during a previous visit to Lodi, it was love at first sight for us. We couldn't wait for our chance to stay there! Our wish came true when we drove to Lodi for our daughter's wedding and spent two wonderful days in the company of our gracious hosts who quickly became friends, John and Cindy. We stayed in Ella's suite which was exquisitely and authentically decorated as was the rest of the house, and we lacked for nothing. Our hosts accommodated "our" hectic schedule way beyond our expectations even changing breakfast times for us...........and mmm - mmm... the breakfasts we enjoyed both days were nothing less than fantastic! Viewing the gorgeous fall colors right from our own private balcony, fun wine and cheese parties.... who could ask for more? Our only regret.......our stay wasn't long enough! We WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Prairie Street, Lodi, WI 53555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast consists of two 1890's Victorian Homes. Both of our homes have central air conditioning. All of our suites come with a TV/DVD player with free access to our DVD library and Wi-Fi access. A full, hot breakfast is served each morning, as well as a complimentary wine & cheese reception each evening. In addition, the main house boasts two gathering spaces complete with a log burning fireplace and a baby grand piano.Located on the second story of the main house are three, lovely suites each with a queen size bed and private bathroom. Other amenities include:• whirlpool or claw foot tub • small bar fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker• Luxurious robes for your useThe second home (a driveway separates the two homes) consists of four, large suites each with the same amenities as the first home plus:• a breakfast table & chairs and wet bar area• gas fireplacesOur B & B is the perfect place for those guests who are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. Our large wrap around porch and gathering spaces are also the ideal setting for girlfriend getaways, family reunions and couples wanting to connect with friends. Whether you are here to experience all the area has to offer, or to just spend time with family, friends or that someone special we are here to indulge you.Lodi is nestled in the valley and surrounded by beautiful bluffs and farmland. With curvy roads, it is a motorcyclist's dream ride. Being motorcyclists ourselves, we'll not only tell you where the best roads are, we'll let you store your bike in our garage during your stay. Stroll through the downtown area filled with quaint shops and grab an ice cream cone made from UW - Babcock ice cream. Stop in to our Butcher shop and pick up some State Fair award winning bacon. Before you head back to the inn, see where Spring Creek flows under the main street, while visiting Suzie the Duck's nest.Not only is Lodi conveniently located halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells but it is also close to many attractions. Why not take a short ride across the (free) Merrimac car ferry to Devil's Lake State Park? This state park is a must see in the fall! For those who like to hike, Parfrey's Glen (part of Devil's Lake State Park) is another beautiful place to explore with it's lush foliage, mountain type stream and 100' sandstone embedded walls. Wine lovers? Check out the Wollersheim Winery a short, scenic 12 mile drive from the B & B. With International award winning wines, beautifully landscaped grounds, free wine samplings and a tour, Wollersheim is a must see. You can even buy a glass or bottle of their wine and sit on their outdoor patio to enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.