We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed-and-breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 Prairie Street, Lodi, WI 53555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Lodi B&B and Inns
Moline, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great bed-and-breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed at Victorian dreams for one night with a girlfriend and had a wonderful experience. Beautiful house with very friendly hosts Cindy and John. Both of our rooms were very nice - spacious, clean, had beautiful decorations, big bathrooms. Antique feel with all of the modern update, including bathroom amenities, complimentary snacks and water, Keurig cofee makers. The beds were very comfortable, had a great night's sleep.
There is a wine and cheese reception held at the B&B, but unfortunately we had to miss it due to our late arrival. We also had to leave too early for breakfast, but Cindy and John were accomodating enough to provide us with coffee, fresh juices and absolutely wonderful home-made hot muffins before we left.
We hope to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
103
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband set up a night here for our wedding night. They were very accommodating, letting him check in and pick up the key early. He got the cheese and wine, which was excellent. The room was absolutely perfect. There was a beautiful fireplace, whirlpool tub for two, and exceptionally comfortable bed. Everything was exceptionally clean, and the robes are amazing. Because we had to leave early the next morning before the breakfast was served, they dropped off muffins and juice at our room, and we had hot chocolate which was available in the room. The experience was amazing. It took us a little while to drive there, but it was completely worth it, and we definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in Delia's Delight, which is in the other house. It definitely gives a feel of privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted a nice quiet getaway for Valentine's Day. She had been to Victorian Dreams before with the previous owners and I had never been to a B&B. Cindy and John gave us exactly what we were looking for. The suite was perfect, as was the variety of breakfasts during our 4 days there. And don't even get me started on customer service. Cindy and John were the perfect hosts and it was wonderful getting to know them. We will definitely stay at Victorian Dreams again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE WI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous bed and breakfast! Cindy and John were cordial, unobtrusive hosts who were eager to share any information about local sites to vist and places to eat. The facility is beautifully appointed in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast meal was sumptuous! Well done, Victorian Dreams!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison wi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed 1 night at Victorian dreams for my birthday. I was looking for a little relaxation time away from our 2year old. Cindy and John are wonderful hosts and they even had a cupcake waitng for me in our room. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed including snacks and coffee! We defiantely recommend a night away at victorian dreams BNB!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We enjoyed 3 nights at Victorian Dreams. The accommodations were very clean and nicely appointed. The hosts Cindy & Jon were very accommodating. They even worked around my gluten and dairy intolerances graciously. Truly a refreshing experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We just spent two days in the Abigail room, a separate room next to the main house at Victorian Dreams.
Cindy and John are marvelous hosts. We originally booked "Elle" because it seemed nice to have a balcony; however, due to an unexpected injury, Cindy helped us make the decision to stay in Abigail. It was PERFECT.
The room is beautifully done, the double whirlpool tub is absolutely delightful and the bed is extra comfy. Other amenities in the room: A small fridge, a nicely appointed private bathroom with a shower and upscale toiletries.
Cindy and John provide wonderful breakfasts with surprising choices that delight the palate. When I first saw banana's in my compote, my husband watched to see my reaction- I loathe bananas- Well, let me tell you, whatever they did, this was the most delightful banana dish I ever tasted- just slightly warm, with some crunchy topping and melt in your mouth taste. Oh my... So Good!
Don't forget to get a massage! It is an experience you will not get from any local masseuse and I am still enjoying the feeling of relaxation 3 days later.
Victorian Dreams is spotless- Absolutely as clean as can be. The detail to make your stay perfect includes free snacks, delicious cookies, bottled water. Soda is available for an extremely nominal fee.
Cindy and John are hard work, caring, creative with evident love for what they do in the welcome and friendship you will feel staying at Victorian Dreams. Lodi is a beautiful town, close to many tourist activities. We enjoyed the Mt. Horeb Spring Art Tour, using Victorian Dreams as our "home base" as we drove the beautiful countryside. In all, a perfect weekend. As so many state "We will be back!"

Room Tip: Talk to Cindy or John. They will consider your needs and put you in the perfect room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Prairie Street, Lodi, WI 53555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast consists of two 1890's Victorian Homes. Both of our homes have central air conditioning. All of our suites come with a TV/DVD player with free access to our DVD library and Wi-Fi access. A full, hot breakfast is served each morning, as well as a complimentary wine & cheese reception each evening. In addition, the main house boasts two gathering spaces complete with a log burning fireplace and a baby grand piano.Located on the second story of the main house are three, lovely suites each with a queen size bed and private bathroom. Other amenities include:• whirlpool or claw foot tub • small bar fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker• Luxurious robes for your useThe second home (a driveway separates the two homes) consists of four, large suites each with the same amenities as the first home plus:• a breakfast table & chairs and wet bar area• gas fireplacesOur B & B is the perfect place for those guests who are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. Our large wrap around porch and gathering spaces are also the ideal setting for girlfriend getaways, family reunions and couples wanting to connect with friends. Whether you are here to experience all the area has to offer, or to just spend time with family, friends or that someone special we are here to indulge you.Lodi is nestled in the valley and surrounded by beautiful bluffs and farmland. With curvy roads, it is a motorcyclist's dream ride. Being motorcyclists ourselves, we'll not only tell you where the best roads are, we'll let you store your bike in our garage during your stay. Stroll through the downtown area filled with quaint shops and grab an ice cream cone made from UW - Babcock ice cream. Stop in to our Butcher shop and pick up some State Fair award winning bacon. Before you head back to the inn, see where Spring Creek flows under the main street, while visiting Suzie the Duck's nest.Not only is Lodi conveniently located halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells but it is also close to many attractions. Why not take a short ride across the (free) Merrimac car ferry to Devil's Lake State Park? This state park is a must see in the fall! For those who like to hike, Parfrey's Glen (part of Devil's Lake State Park) is another beautiful place to explore with it's lush foliage, mountain type stream and 100' sandstone embedded walls. Wine lovers? Check out the Wollersheim Winery a short, scenic 12 mile drive from the B & B. With International award winning wines, beautifully landscaped grounds, free wine samplings and a tour, Wollersheim is a must see. You can even buy a glass or bottle of their wine and sit on their outdoor patio to enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.