We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ribs/soso ribs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Main Event Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Main Event Steakhouse
1727 Freedom Rd, Little Chute, WI 54140-1348
920-788-6246
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Little Chute
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Ribs/soso ribs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We've been there often. All is quite fun, and we especially like their Wed. night rib special - the best ribs around! However, we went on a Sat night and ordered ribs, and it seemed like we got the Wed. leftover ribs, reheated in the microwave.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great place, need to advertise more!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The Main Event is an awesome supperclub type place, with salad bar, buffets on Friday, etc. but I NEVER see it advertised and it never seems to be full enough... I feel their food and service are AWESOME, wish they would get things busier and ROCKING!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“no respect/no concern”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

First we made a reservation with their on line system a day ahead of time. when i called the day we were going there to confirm got the response "we are not taking reservations due to a large party booking". When it was pointed out their system accepted and confirmed our reservation the attitude on the part of the person at Main Event really got dicey. Basically our family outing was blown up by the people at the Main Event without any care or concern that it was their fault. This is the second time I have tried this place. First time the food and service was average (and i think i am being generous). This time their attitude was down right insulting. Really amazes me that a public business would be so thoughtless and insulting when it was clearly their reposiblility. When i get an email confirmation from them ahead of time i expect that they will honor their reservation commitment. BUT at least i would not expect to get insulted and treated with malice when i call to check it out. all of my family now knows about this irresponsible resturant......now so do you.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Seafood Buffet is spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

The Saturday evening seafood buffet rocks! All you can eat crab legs, scallops shrimp and all the trimmings. The prime rib and chicken are awesome too. My favorite for any special occasion. (Or just make one up:)!)

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Food & Service in the Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

I'm actually surprised nobody else has reviewed this restaurant!
We eat there regularly and you can't go wrong at the Main Event.

The decor is modern, with a nice open atmosphere, the hosts are friendly, the drinks are great. The food is spectacular and not over priced. Their Friday and Saturday buffet is excellent!
They also have a Sunday buffet we have not tried yet, but from what we hear it's top notch. The 16oz Ribeye is also recommended.

Most dinners include a soup & salad bar with the entree price. Always clean & fresh, unlike other local salad bars.

Plenty of bar space, and never seems to be too crowded, probably because they move people through faster than most steak joints.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Event Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Main Event Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Event Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.