We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a Packer weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Appleton North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Appleton North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Appleton North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Patriot Drive, Little Chute, WI 54140   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Chute
Byron, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a Packer weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Couldn't get a hotel in Green Bay for the playoff game so found this gem! Price was much lower than Green Bay hotels and a short trip to the game. This hotel is very clean, rooms were also clean & comfortable- incredibly quiet (and we were on 1st floor) and a very friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was excellent-many choices not just your typical continental breakfast. This same hotel in Green Bay would have cost twice as much. Will definitely keep this in mind for future games! They also have a waterpark in the hotel- which we didn't use but would be a great place to bring kids!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    42
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
77
11
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Wisconsin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to attend a Packer game. We showed up early and they made every effort (& did) get us and our adult children checked into our rooms. The staff was VERY friendly and so very accommodating. Everyone was nice! The room was big and roomy and was very comfortable. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool area but our older kids did later in the evening and had a great time. The breakfast was really good and they had a big variety of hot and cold foods. We couldn't be more pleased with the staff, the room and the value, and would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had to write this review on returning home from a great weekend of fun and Packers. We found this hotel online and we couldn't have been more pleased. Upon arrival, the sweet girl at the front desk gave us and our guests an end room together on the third floor as she was a little concerned with the hockey teams, around 12-13 years old, staying there and making too much noise for us. She was so pleasant and accommodating. We got into our rooms and they were very clean. Little stain on the rug, but really clean. The beds are really comfortable and you get three pillows per bed. Nice soft comforters too. Not just thin blankets with two flat pillows. The pool is cute for families. Small waterpark. But what I am most impressed by is the professionalism and kindness of the staff. The breakfast staff and breakfast food is awesome. Hot scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy both mornings. Make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, really great food. The breakfast staff was continually cleaning and asking you if everything is alright, do you need anything, how was the Packer game.... . It was so refreshing to come to a hotel where they are so well trained. The guests are definitely first here. About 15 minutes after checking in, we got a courtesy call to see if we needed anything and asking if the room was alright. WOW. And she was so busy. After we went to dinner, the same receptionist girl had about 15 hockey player girls, following her around and giving her their facebook accounts. It was really cute. They were all like that. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The price was right too.

Room Tip: On end room, as we had, ensures quiet on one side. You can hear the neighbors tv, if you listen for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISHPEMING
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Still sitting in our room but I was so happy with this hotel I had to write my review. The staff is absolutely pleasant in all areas. The rooms were wonderful and really clean. The waterpark for young kids was the perfect highlight. My 3 and 7 year old had an absolute blast. Highly recommend pool area for that age group. Oh and the breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel. Only negative is not much food or things immediately around the hotel (restaurant next door was closed early on labor day wkend) for sit down meals. We will definitely be coming back here!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We decided to be "local tourists" and stay at the Country inn and Suites only 10 minutes away because of the waterpark. It was fantastic! We loved the waterpark - perfect for younger kids, and basketball for older kids. The kid's area had a zero depth entry with a few bubbling water spouts, and there were water spouts that poured down in locations. Once a minute, a large water bucket dumped water down on the playset. There were two slides on this playset - a twisty slide and a short tunnel slide. There was another larger pool with several basketball hoops and plenty of balls for everyone, depth of around 4 feet. Finally, there was a short "traditional" waterslide which was fun too. It is perfect for younger kids, and not as large or intimidating as the Dells. Nice waterfall inside the whirlpool for adults. We enjoyed it so much, we inquired at the desk and found out they sell day passes to the pool for $10 per person over age 2. We'll be back.

In addition to the waterpark, the service was good. Everyone who worked at the hotel greeted us when we passed them. The gold star of service goes to Rosie, who worked the breakfast area. Her customer service went above and beyond the expected, and she was so friendly to everyone. Great breakfast buffet, lots of hot and cold items, something for everyone.

The room was modern and comfortable, and nice and clean. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Needed a place for our baseball team and their families for 4 nights. Rooms were clean. Service was EXCELLENT. They were very accommodating for group meals in the breakfast area or on the patio off the pool. Nancy, Rosie, Katie, Danielle, and those whose names I can't remember - thank you for your flexibility and great service. The kids (and many adults) loved the pool - a little too much chlorine for some. Great restaurants around the hotel - Tom's Drive-in was reasonable and had a variety of choices - great ice cream too. Breakfast was included - both hot and cold choices. A great overall value - will consider going back for a "staycation" for spring break or just a weekend away.

Room Tip: For multiple night stay, the queen suite was a great value - allowed some extra space to relax witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed for the first time Sunday - Thursday this past week. Last year we we stayed at the AmericInn down the road and had a terrible time (was extremely noisy all hours of the night, beer bottles left out in common areas, more like a dorm room...). Check-in was a bit slow but at the elevator we noticed the "quiet hours" posting (10PM - 7AM) and we were very happy. Was very quiet every night. One night one of the staff knocked on my sisters door because someone complained that someone was jumping around (wasn't them) - but I was glad to hear that the staff was investigating complaints. Wireless was a bit slow - but at least it was FREE - I hate hotels that charge extra for WI-FI.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Appleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Appleton North

Address: 130 Patriot Drive, Little Chute, WI 54140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Little Chute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Chute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Appleton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of Appleton on exit 146 of Highway 41 in Little Chute, the Country Inn & Suites offers a free "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet each morning. Amenities in the guest room include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers,coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards. The hotel has a waterpark great for young children, which includes a pool, whirlpool and activity pool, with slides. Wristbands are included with the room. Additional wristbands can be purchased for $12.00 Each. The hotel has a fitness center, on property laundry facility, and a business center. All rooms have wired and wireless internet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Appleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Appleton North Hotel Little Chute
Country Inn And Suites Appleton North
Country Inn Little Chute
Little Chute Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Appleton North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.