We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Selection and Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lewis Station Winery

Lewis Station Winery
217 N. Main St., Lake Mills, WI 53551
920-648-5481
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a very unique winery in an early 1900's remodeled vintage gas station in the heart of downtown Lake Mills, WI. Our winery has the feel of a vintage station with the amenities of a world class micro-winery. We specialize in small batch hand-crafted wines blending a variety of grapes and fruits to creat delicious semi-sweet wines. Additionally, we have released two semi-dry to dry wines (Lodi California Zinfandel and Northern California Oacked Chardonnay) All of our wines are now available for tasting.
Lake Mills
1 review
“Great Selection and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great Winery/Store in scenic Lake Mills for wonderful wine selection and gifts - A "must visit" for locals and visitors!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robwineguy, Owner at Lewis Station Winery, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. We really do appreciate it. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mills
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great selection of wines and facility.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have been a customer since they opened at a former location. They have a nice selection of domestic and foreign wines along with a new assortment of in house produced wines. They offer a tasting room which also can be used for special functions such as local plays and party events. They have a great location right downtown across from the city park. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robwineguy, Owner at Lewis Station Winery, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“great space, service and location, though not good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The is a new winery and they are right downtown, so a good location, as well as they have a nice space and sell cute wine stuff/decor for purchase, as well as sell snacks and offer other wineries wine by the glass for purchase. They also have a back room area, where they have local theater performances.
While there they had 3 of their wines available for tasting, all which were fruit wines, which I have had plenty before and are not my personal favorite and these were definitely some of our least we have ever had, but they do have a very nice space, friendly service and snacks available for purchase, so it would be a good place to stop and check out the fun items they have and a snack, I would just suggest having the other wines they have by the glass.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robwineguy, Owner at Lewis Station Winery, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments on the winery location. We absolutely love our location and truly appreciate your honest feedback on our wines. We know that not everyone is a fan of semi-sweet fruit wines. Since your visit, we have released a few more wines like our Lodi California Zinfandel (Dry) and our Northern California Oaked Chardonnay(Dry) and will be releasing several more fruit and dessert wines later this year. We have two more dry wines (Pinot Grigio & Cabernet) in the process for 2013. Stop back and visit with us. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lewis Station Winery also viewed

 

Been to Lewis Station Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lewis Station Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.