We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geneva ChopHouse

Geneva ChopHouse
7036 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
(262) 248-8811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Geneva ChopHouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 80 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Just go! Great value for a steak house and awesome food. Sunday Brunch is a must, and you could take a bath i the size of the glass of wine they give you.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    43
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just dont waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend dined here to complete our little romantic weekend in Lake Geneva, and the awful service here really ruined our nice dinner. Our server couldn't of been more inattentive to us. We had to ask for refills on our water and he spilled everywhere when he finally got around to it. I felt because we were a younger 20ish couple that they didn't have to treat us as well. The food was very good but its pretty expensive and not worth it when you don't get decent service to accompany the experience. I dont have words for how much I regret eating here. Don't waste your time here Im sure there are plenty of other restaurants in Lake Geneva with just as delicious of food with out the attitude.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Steaks and great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We travelled to share the thanksgiving holidays with friends and wanted a good Midwest steak. What a great choice this place turned out to be. My fillet was one of the best I tasted for a long time perfectly seasoned and cooked exactly as requested. The side dishes were generous and shareable. There was a good choice o quality wines by the glass which was great as we had a mixture of tastes in our group of 8. After dinner we went back to the bar only to find there was music so not only did we have a great meal but danced too. What a perfect night to share with our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield,IL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Was with a large group for a business fuction and was very excited to finally try it. We had great service from the time we walked in till the time we left. To start, we had wonderful salads and a seafood sampler that was terrific and so fresh. For dinner, my prime rib was cooked and seasoned so well. Our server was on top of keeping the wine glasses full (of which they have a nice selection of) and offered great suggestions and descriptions of the menu. The sides we had with dinner, veggies and baked potatoe, were both great. Everyone tried a different dessert which all were well prepared and tasty. I look forward to my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Never go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great view, awful food for the money. Such a shame. Prime rib had no flavor, rib eye, no better. Group of 8 expecting a good dinner. Not to be, surly wait staff, mediocre food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geneva ChopHouse also viewed

 

Been to Geneva ChopHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geneva ChopHouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.