We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Romantic Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva to your Saves list
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Monroe
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Romantic Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel had a wonderful view of the lake, which of course we paid a little extra for but the view was worth it. We enjoyed out stay and the location was convenient. This was a much better stay than the Cove of Lake Geneva-which our room was infested with ants at the Cove and after calling three times in one day to get room service to help they did nothing since the room was occupied. How nice, I'd rather go camping than sleep inside with the insects crawling around the kitchen.

Room Tip: The only reason I give the breakfast a terrible was that they cleaned it all up before we were able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Roberta K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location downtown and our lakeviews! We appreciate your feedback and will address the areas of concern immediately! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Sincerely,
Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    86
    47
    14
    4
See reviews for
56
76
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a balcony room facing the lake, The room was a little dated but very well kept. Guest service was very friendly and courteous. Would stay there again in the future.Good location and within walking distance to restaurants,shopping, etc. Great view of the lake!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear sunnilady,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location downtown and our lakeviews! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

These hotel rooms are great with a kitchen area which includes a sink, small refrigerator, microwave and plates with utensils. On site there is also Ginos East with great food. This is right by the lake and convenient to the shops and other restaraunts in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear IllinoisMusiclover,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Teena S.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis,IN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at Harbor Shores for 3 nights in August. Here are the pros: Great view from Lakeside room, clean room, comfy beds, wet bar, Kuerig coffeemaker, utensils, plates, cups, wine glasses, table, 2 chairs, 2 luggage racks, 2 night stands, mirrored double door closet, refrigerator, microwave, balcony with table and chairs, $1 bottled water at desk, DVD rental, indoor and outdoor pools. Here are the cons: Dripping faucet in bathtub, light above wet bar burnt out, had to unplug the clock for the bedside lamp, onsite restaurant room service sent wrong order up (they made us another pizza), and a rather sparse breakfast choices (complimentary) which included bagels, jelly, cream cheese, mini muffins, BAD coffee, OJ, make your-own waffles and oatmeal, reheat your own pancakes, and cereal towers. No fresh fruit except for juice. Despite the minor cons, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a Lakeside room on an upper floor for the best view. Try to avoid a room overlooking the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear travelingal99,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and we are constantly striving to update and improve our property and guest rooms. While we do offer a free continental breakfast to our overnight guests, if you are looking for something more, our front desk is happy to offer you some suggestions for any meal of the day. Thank you again. It is our hope that you will give Harbor Shores a chance to exceed your expectations in the future when planning your next trip to Lake Geneva.

Sincerely,
Front Office Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a nice, low-rise hotel located right on Lake Geneva. There is a park nearby, as well as various restaurants. Across the street are the docks and tour boats...all within walking distance. There is ample parking in front and back, and there is a nice pizza restaurant attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: You want to be on the water for the fabulous view. Try to get a room on 4th or 5th floor to keep th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear bsimosd,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location downtown and our lakeviews! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Teena S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The good:
Location is convenient to the lake and Lake Geneva shops. The room is reasonably sized, larger than some for this price. Surfaces were clean. Furniture though dated was in good repair. Linens were average.

The not so good:
The windows opened, but there were no screens.
Rather thick, lumpy pillows.
The non-smoking room smelled faintly of smoke
Light out over the sink in the kitchenette
Light bulb out in the bathroom.
The breakfast is really sparse, coffee, OJ, milk, cereal, bread items, canned peaches, waffemaker. No protein, no yogurt, no hot food items unless you count the waffle. The coffee was very low and ran out while I was there.

Summary:

As one other traveler noted, everything in Lake Geneva is a little on the pricey side. This is an older property that has been reasonably maintained, it is convenient (walking distance) to the town and the lake. So if location is important, then consider this hotel. Otherwise there are better values out there.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lake have a balcony, the ones facing the parking lot in the back do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear wincio12,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We appreciate your feedback and will address the areas of concern immediately! Thank you again for choosing Harbor Shores and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again soon!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the end of August. The room had a wonderful view and we were only on the second floor, I am sure the view must be even better on the 3rd-5th floors. The room was dated, but was large and clean. The kitchenette was quite nice. The continental breakfast was better than expected. We showed up promptly in the breakfast area at 6AM and everything was ready and waiting. The ample parking is free for hotel guests. The hotel is in a great location...close to everything. The only negative was that some used linens were not picked by housekeeping one day of our visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborshoreslg, Front Office Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear MAMM0m,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and will address the areas of concern immediately! Thank you again for choosing Harbor Shores and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again soon!

Sincerely,
Harbor Shores Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Address: 300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toll Free Reservations: 888-746-7371 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Shores On Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.