We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection, period.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SevenOaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SevenOaks to your Saves list
SevenOaks
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   682 Wells Street, Lake Geneva, WI 53147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Midweek Summer Specials
Ranked #1 of 13 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfection, period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This marks my 6th stay at Seven Oaks. My husband and I first stayed at Seven Oaks the spring they first opened, years later, we still love it, for endless reasons.

- Cozy, well kept, private cottages. Why go to a hotel when you can have your own little home?
- A delish continental breakfast: toasted croissants, cereal, oatmeal, danishes, freshly sliced fruits and berries, and orange juice
- Fully stocked and up-to-date library of DVDs to borrow during your stay
- A deep jet powered tub, large enough for 2
- Heated bathroom floors, towel rack and toilet seat (who doesn't love a warm tush?
- FREE wifi
- And so much more...

Need I go on?

- Perfectly situated near downtown but a little off the beaten path
- Walking distance to the lake and Main St.
- And let's face it, how awesome is it to support a small independently owned business?!?

Leon and Amanda have done wonders with this property and we look forward to staying here for years to come. There is NO WHERE else we stay when in Lake Geneva.

And my personal fav, I get to play dog owner while here and walk the owner's cavalier spaniels, Monte and Scooby, as much as I want.

Like I said, perfection, period.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
215
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After reading so many great reviews about Seven Oaks, my expectations were high. Every one of those expectations were exceeded during our stay. We spent two days in the Canterbury unit and it was very cozy. It had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in (perfect mattress, high quality linens, etc). We also enjoyed the fireplace, whirlpool bath, and heated bathroom features.

It was such a relaxing getaway and we can't wait to go back. It's evident that the owners take great pride in providing a memorable stay to every customer. This is THE PLACE to stay in Lake Geneva!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German Valley, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

LOVE!! Found this wonderful place online and fell in love! My husband and I wanted to getaway for the weekend for our 10 year anniversary with no real plans to go or do anything but just be with each other, since we have 3 kiddos at home. From the moment we got there we were well taken care of and the property is so lovely. Our cottage was the Windsor cottage, which was meant to be since our daughter was learning about William the Conqueror! Anyway, the cottage/suite was wonderful. The wine and cheese plate were great, the "continental" breakfast was also wonderful and delivered at the time we wanted every morning- LOTS of fresh fruit, FRESH/HOT croissants, cereal, muffins, juice, coffee, milk. There was a lot and we were full afterward. The bathroom was my favorite though, lovely vanity, the whirlpool tub was large and relaxing, heated floors/toilet seat and towel rack and a huge shower with body spouts as well! The bed was perfect for sleeping as well. I also loved that you could help yourself to the vast selection of DVD's. The cottage was also just a short jaunt to the lake, we drove in case we had shopping bags to bring back but you could easily walk. All in all, a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be back! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Room Tip: I do believe the Windsor cottage is the only one with a blue ray dvd player.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Staying at Seven Oaks was a delightful experience. The cottage I stayed in was very cozy and well furnished. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend Seven Oaks and hope to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Salle, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My girl friends and I went to Lake Geneva on a girls weekend October 4-6 and stayed at SevenOaks in a 2 bedroom rental . We loved it! We liked the fact that each unit was our own little free standing cottage. Loved the king size beds, whirlpool baths, heated floors and towel racks. Owners and staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. With the complimentary wine and cheese and crackers upon arrival along with a few free DVD's from the office and fireplace atmosphere, we were easily entertained and relaxed already on our first night. Our breakfast was provided every morning at whatever time we chose and included fruit, croissants, danish, cereal, yogurt and OJ. Complimentary Starbucks coffee and various teas were in our rooms at all times. Very close to downtown Lake Geneva. I pretty much am the designated person to find a place to stay for our girls weekend every year and you never know when booking online what you are really going to end up with. Well this was the best I have ever booked by far! SevenOaks is our place to stay in Lake Geneva!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here in mid September after a few days in Chicago.
We found it to be very relaxing and enjoyed the nearby lake.
The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Our suite was very comfortable and the facilities excellent.
Would not hesitate to recommend Seven Oaks to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

Viv and Alan, Cardiff, UK?

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Quite, clean, comfortable B&B with unattached rooms not far from downtown. The rooms (Living, bed and bath) were a wonderful change from a standard B&B or hotel design. We Loved the privacy and peacefulness of no neighboring room, or hallway to amplify voices and footsteps. The large bathroom with 2 person whirlpool and shower were very enjoyable and we miss them already. Continental breakfast was delivered to our room and included croissants, cereal, fruit, OJ, and yoghurt which filled us up. The owners and staff were friendly, accommodating, informative and even booked an in room couples massage for us. Definitely a wonderful place to spend quality time together. We will be back when we get some time away from the kids again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.5 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Geneva Ridge Resort
Geneva Ridge Resort
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baker House
Baker House
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SevenOaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SevenOaks

Address: 682 Wells Street, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — SevenOaks 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort of a small luxury hotel with the hospitality of a B & B. SevenOaks offers 9 luxury suites in 7 one-floor buildings, no footsteps above or below. Each suite has a porch with rocking chairs, a cozy living-room with stone fireplace and LCD TV, king bed with luxury linens, bathroom with 2 person spa tub, large separate shower, heated floor and heated towel bar to warm your soft fluffy towels! Two suites offer 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Welcome package, continental breakfast, complimentary wireless interne ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your SevenOaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevenoaks Hotel Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SevenOaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.