We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mars Restaurant

Mars Restaurant
W4098 S Shore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
262-245-5689
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 76 restaurants in Lake Geneva
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Morrison, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Try the Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The ribs are the best. Have only ribs that good one other time and it was a friend who tries to out do himself every time he cooks them. You don't want to miss them. A little outdated but on Como Lake, Nice view. Drinks a little weak. Nice Meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    24
    20
    5
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classic, Vintage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had the fried chicken and a bloody mary, I thought it was great. I love old places like this, though - if you want fancy this isn't it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Mars on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our first time at Mars was July 13, 2013 and we had a great time! It was a birthday celebration with our room at the B&B next door. Not only was the weather perfect and hot on Lake Como, but the burger and cold beers were delicious too! We sat at the bar and the service was fast and friendly from the barkeeper, and the patrons were talkative and fun! We ordered the Mars burger with the Works and it was served the way we asked for it- medium, lots of cheese, juicy, and fries on the side- all for a reasonable price. The bar stools were comfy and the decor is , I would say, basically 70's, and we loved it! We would come back again and try the ribs or a steak; heard they are good from the locals. This is an Earthly delight!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Special Place on Lake Como”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Besides a great view of Lake Como, Mars is a casual and fun place with decent food. It's a place where the locals go. We prefer a seat at the bar when available because we enjoy talking and laughing with whoever is near us. Prices are good and bar service is prompt and friendly. Mars is a hidden gem, tucked in the residential woods near the French Country Inn and Geneva Ridge Resort. Weekend evenings you can sit around the piano and sing along to the tunes you know.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers and Ribs!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I go to Mars when I really need a great bite to eat. I usually order a burger and probably the best burgers around! These burgers won't disappoint you. Plus, great people who work there. Really recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mars Restaurant also viewed

 
Lake Geneva, WI
Lake Geneva, WI
 

Been to Mars Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mars Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.