We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy warm spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geneva Wells Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Geneva Wells Motel to your Saves list
Geneva Wells Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1060 S. Wells St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Budget Host Diplomat Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Cozy warm spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We resently were in Lake Geneva and wanted a quiet room for the night. We had been to the motel when it was a different name. What a surprise to us when we went through the door and found a brand new well decorated with clean new furnishings, amazing.
The fine accommodations more than met our needs. We expressed our surprised to the owners and were told all the work they had accomplished since they bought the motel last year. The Geneva Wells Motel is nicely located on Wells St in a quiet part of town.
This was so nice we will be back for a family reunion.
Bill & Mary Elmhurst IL

Room Tip: The rooms nearest the pool would be good for family's that need adjoining rooms. Plenty of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Joe the owner could not have been any nicer. Took the time to shuttle us into town and gave us a tour of the updated rooms. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

You get what you pay for here, comfortable and clean. Location is conveniently near plenty of good food.

Only trouble we had was that the heater was a little temperamental. It was either too warm or chilly though not so cold as to be truly uncomfortable.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We chose this place last minute and were so happy we did. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfy and clean. It looks like they're in the process of updating the place. The bed was very comfortable and I cant say enough about the pillows! Great coffee in the room! We'll definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed at this motel and were not disappointed. Our room was newly remodeled, had comfortable beds, a nice TV, and was clean. The management was helpful, readily available, and friendly. They seem to truly care that their customers are happy with their stay. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, IL
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

As a last second decision we stayed here over the weekend. The guy at the front desk was nice but check in process is definitely old school w the paper copy of the credit card. The motel is old and need of some TLC. The room.. well, carpet was old and so were the furniture pieces and window shades. The heater was like a jet engine in the room, probably due to the visible gap in the door and the frame, so it was constantly on and off in high frequency for the duration of the night. The bedding or comforter seemed to be new, until you saw the under it and then it's older sheets and blanket. The bathroom was in need of major renovation w cracks in the tile and grote. There was some sort of growth/ brown stuff coming from the shower head so we didn't bother to shower the next morning. Needless to say spend more money and stay elsewhere if you can until they renovate.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl K, General Manager at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this review, February 21, 2015
Dear eagledemps,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service is our goal. We are currently in the process of renovations, and anticipate completion before spring. I have addressed the cleanliness issue with the proper staff, and taken appropriate measures to correct the other issues in the bathroom. We have completely replaced all of the bedding in the motel with new which included the addition of custom made pillows. If your in the area again, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you, so please ask for me directly.
Best regards,
Cheryl Pisciotti
Geneva Wells Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Great customer service, it is hard to find people in the service industry that will follow through. The management of Geneva Mills Motel does just that. They ensured that I was happy and went out of their way to make sure I got what I needed. I recommend this motel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Geneva Wells Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geneva Wells Motel

Address: 1060 S. Wells St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147 (Formerly Budget Host Diplomat Motel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Geneva Wells Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our friendly atmosphere and all that Lake Geneva has to offer! Just under one mile to the beautiful lake shore, shopping and entertainment. Largest heated outdoor pool in Lake Geneva Take advantage of our 3+ acres for outdoor activities - Large picnic area, barbecue's & fire pit 23 Spacious and comfortable rooms - You'll rest easy on our plush top mattresses with our exclusive custom made down like hypo-allergenic pillows. Flat Screen TV's - Cable - Free WiFi - Microwave & Refrigerator in every room Free Coffee in lobby every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Geneva Wells Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Diplomat Hotel Lake Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geneva Wells Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.